ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Roniger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Roniger?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Roniger?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.3 Rating

April 12th, 2014

Might as well be talking to a wall

Saw him for several years out of necessity. Never spends more than 5 minutes, doesn't pay attention to what you say, always seems distracted. When Jessica first started working there, she was pleasant. She's been around him too long, she is very rude now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2013

cold

omg I saw him 1 time he was rude staff pleasant that day he labeled me an addict and I have PTSD from childhood sexual,mental and physical mine is extreme I have sleep deprived clonic tonic seizures,My dr had retired I am seizing out constantly always in a panic is the reason I am disabled on top of that he sent my family a letter telling them I am an addict also got me blacklisted I have no pain management now so here I am anxiety ridden in panic 2 brokem femurs,broken back no life prisioner in my house.Mean while my daughter sees him and every month she calls and claims some one stole her drugs he is a foolish man,not fit to treat my dog

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Terrible Dr.

Dr. Roniger's only interest seems to be how much your insurance will pay. Appointments that are supposed to last 15 minutes rarely last 5. He seems to be very distracted and has never returned my call. I feel sorry for his office staff. Couldn't imagine working for him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2013

horrible establishment and waste of time.

Made an appointment with wife 3 1/2 weeks prior to my wife's schedule visit once we arrived for her scheduled visit we are then told her appointment was never made but my wife and observed her paperwork on the calender where we observed her write down her appointment 3 1/2 weeks prior. The secretary Jessica is very unprofessional. What a piece of trash. Didn't care at all about the situation and pretty much blows us off as if we are okay with just rescheduling or seek another doctor according to her. I tell anyone who is seeking help and especially with minority background do not seek help from this office Seek others at all cost. Jessica should probably seek a doctor's help. Hopefully she hasn't contributed to the gene pool. This is pertaining to the Jackson avenue location.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Worst staff

The ladies he gets to work the front desk are perhaps the most unpleasant human beings I have ever encountered in my life. For years, he had an awful lady back there, but then he replaced her in the past couple years with someone even worse. Didn't think it was possible, but it happened. Tarnishes the whole experience. However, Dr. Roniger is a good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

The Insurance H-o

Roniger will agree with any insurance company who will offer the most. Payment is more important then pt. care. If an insurance company offers $ X amount then you are cured for life. Beware of the insurance H-O' s, they'll twist your words in a profitable manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 7th, 2012

staff not friendly

Front office staff said they do not call to remind about appts, but on more than one occasion they did even calling twice for one appt. Staff said said this was not true and charged me for the missed appt. His office just lost three people.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

I found Dr. Roniger easy to talk to and would continue seeing him but,Dr. Roniger's office has moved to New Orleans.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Roniger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Paul Pelts

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    24
  • Dr. Ross Gallo

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    30
  • Dr. Jason Wuttke

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    20