Dr. Richard Roniger MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    10%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    55%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
April 12th, 2014
Might as well be talking to a wall
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw him for several years out of necessity. Never spends more than 5 minutes, doesn't pay attention to what you say, always seems distracted. When Jessica first started working there, she was pleasant. She's been around him too long, she is very rude now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
cold
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
omg I saw him 1 time he was rude staff pleasant that day he labeled me an addict and I have PTSD from childhood sexual,mental and physical mine is extreme I have sleep deprived clonic tonic seizures,My dr had retired I am seizing out constantly always in a panic is the reason I am disabled on top of that he sent my family a letter telling them I am an addict also got me blacklisted I have no pain management now so here I am anxiety ridden in panic 2 brokem femurs,broken back no life prisioner in my house.Mean while my daughter sees him and every month she calls and claims some one stole her drugs he is a foolish man,not fit to treat my dog
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2013
Terrible Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roniger's only interest seems to be how much your insurance will pay. Appointments that are supposed to last 15 minutes rarely last 5. He seems to be very distracted and has never returned my call. I feel sorry for his office staff. Couldn't imagine working for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
horrible establishment and waste of time.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Made an appointment with wife 3 1/2 weeks prior to my wife's schedule visit once we arrived for her scheduled visit we are then told her appointment was never made but my wife and observed her paperwork on the calender where we observed her write down her appointment 3 1/2 weeks prior. The secretary Jessica is very unprofessional. What a piece of trash. Didn't care at all about the situation and pretty much blows us off as if we are okay with just rescheduling or seek another doctor according to her. I tell anyone who is seeking help and especially with minority background do not seek help from this office Seek others at all cost. Jessica should probably seek a doctor's help. Hopefully she hasn't contributed to the gene pool. This is pertaining to the Jackson avenue location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Worst staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The ladies he gets to work the front desk are perhaps the most unpleasant human beings I have ever encountered in my life. For years, he had an awful lady back there, but then he replaced her in the past couple years with someone even worse. Didn't think it was possible, but it happened. Tarnishes the whole experience. However, Dr. Roniger is a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
The Insurance H-o
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Roniger will agree with any insurance company who will offer the most. Payment is more important then pt. care. If an insurance company offers $ X amount then you are cured for life. Beware of the insurance H-O' s, they'll twist your words in a profitable manner.

2.3 of 5
November 7th, 2012
staff not friendly
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front office staff said they do not call to remind about appts, but on more than one occasion they did even calling twice for one appt. Staff said said this was not true and charged me for the missed appt. His office just lost three people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Roniger easy to talk to and would continue seeing him but,Dr. Roniger's office has moved to New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Roniger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.