ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Rosenberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Rosenberg?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

correct diagnosis

Posted on February 7th, 2017

After seeing my primary doctor, a DC, and an ENT, Dr. Rosenberg made the correct diagnosis -- cluster headaches. He prescribed the meds that solved the problem. Had I not seen Dr. Rosenberg, my condition would probably be still not diagnosed, and I might still be suffering these severely painful headaches.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would Definitely NOT Recommend this Doctor

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Dr started appointment with "why are you here?" -- made it clear that he had no intention of helping me in my recovery from brain injury? Rapid fired questions at me (despite being given documentation that I process information slowly) -- answered most of the questions himself. Did not allow time for me to answer. Treated me and my husband like we were wasting his time. Trivialized issues I have -- issues which have been life changing, including the necessity for me to relinquish my professional license. Since he answered questions himself -- this is something did not give me the opportunity to let him know this; but then again he acted as if he really didn't care. He made us very comfortable and we just wanted to get out of there. His final report was absolutely ridiculous.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

*Should not be entitled to practice medicine!!*

Posted on January 1st, 2015

As a medical doctor (hepatologist) myself, I can confidently say that Dr. Richard S. Rosenberg, Neurologist in Morristown, NJ should not have the privilege of holding a medical license! I don't think it's possible to have a more horrendous bedside manner! The question lingers whether or not he lawfully obtained his medical degree, as his knowledge of medicine and specifically neurology are negligible! This review is being posted a day after he examined and evaluated my husband at Morristown Medical Center. Please seek an alternative physician. We can only hope he chooses to leave the medical field or loses his medical license in the very near future! The only reason I am rating him 1 star is because there doesn't appear to be the option to select 0.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor bedside manner

Posted on July 21st, 2012

This doctor had the personality of a door knob. He actually appeared depressed and worn out. Sad to see doctors looking like they can give two craps about someone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 28th, 2011

Uncaring personality.Does not listen to patient's health history. While attempting to give the Dr.my health problem background, the Dr. rudely interrupted. Only wants answers to his own questions, which are few.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AVOID Richard S. Rosenberg

Posted on July 13th, 2009

Horrible experience...bedside manner is totally lacking. Irritable. Argumentative. Minimal diagnostic skills - medical students at UMDNJ perform a better neurological exam. Poor ability in detailing condition and prognosis. Do yourself a favor and AVOID this physician. Rude and incompetent.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Rosenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.