Dr. Richard Rosengard DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rosengard came highly recommended by both my counselor and a pastor, and I was not disappointed. He is by far the most prompt physician I've ever been to, but more importantly, he is thorough, caring, wise and accessible. While the phone system could be improved, I always received a call back within hours. I have felt far more comfortable discussing options with him than with other physicians, he took time with me and was not condescending. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk with. Very professional. Good sense of humor. Knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Horrible Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Dr. Ever. His staff is one person in the office, they don't answer their and leave it up to an answering machine to answer it all of the time. There is never s human being answering their phone, EVER! There have been times that their voicemail was full and had to call the answering service. They also do not know how to bill insurance and make you pay cash or charges you to use a credit card. You can not wait to see what the insurance pays first then pay them. His office is terrible to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
His office staff is non-existent. You always have to leave a message because all they have is an answering machine answering the calls. No human. Also his billing person is his wife and she has no clue on the correct way to bill insurance. You must pay in cash or have a flexible spending account card. I have had nothing but problems with their office and left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They NEVER answer the phone. You have to leave a message and it can take a WEEK for them to return your call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
PATIENT ONE OF THE BEST PSYCHIATRIST I HAVE HAD.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. ROSENGARD IS UTMOST PROFESSIOAL DR. HE LISTENS TO YOUR PROBLEMS,VERY PLEASANT,CARING AND GIVES YOU HIS TIME,VERY COURTEOUS. I NEVER HAVE PROBLEMS WITH HIS FOLLOW UPS,GETTING ANOTHER APPOINTMENT AND HAVE BEEN TREATED WITH PLEASNT OFFICE PERSONNEL. I WOULD NEVER CHANGED DR'S. HIS DIAGNOSIS HAS BEEN ACCURATE WITH ME,NO COMPLAINTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is great. Staff and responsiveness is horrible. They never returned phone calls nor paperwork. If I needed something, I had to drive to the office in order to get things accomplished.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office staff is horrible. They only have a voice mail when you call in and cannot always get a call back. Their billing procedures are unethical and they won't call you back when you challenge billing problems. They have no one to talk to in the office regarding this. You are on your own for these problems. His voice mail has been frequently full so you cannot leave a message.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Dr rosengard metro
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
C Good luck not recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Very Annoying
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't understand why a Dr. cannot hire someone to answer their phone and have a billing person that is actually in the office to discuss billing problems. I have had a really hard time trying to get in touch with anyone at the office now. His voice mail was even full a few times. I then called the answering service and they did not know why it was full and did not have another phone number or the phone number for the billing person. It is so frustrating . Service has definitely gone was down since I started seeing him years ago. It is time to make a change. He is a nice man but it is out of control now. I think he may have me on too many medications too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The answering system is awful!!! I have called a dozen times, sent faxes, and have gotten no calls back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Spare yourself the frustration and make an appointment with another doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not surprised reading all the reviews stating no one answers the phone and that Dr Rosengard spends less than 15 minutes with you. These are all true. What makes it worst is when there's an urgency (for instance a bad reaction to a medication) you can't get anyone on the phone and you must leave a message with their voice mail which goes unadressed. My primary care physician ordered me to discontinue a medication when a blood test revealed a serious concern. Dr Rosengard was not pleased when he discovered I weaned off the medication, in fact, he wanted me to continue taking it even though it would've been dangerous. Spare yourself the frustration and make an appointment with another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Rosengard, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Holzman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Arashdeep Gill

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Safdar Ali

5.0 of 5