Dr. S Roskos MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wonderful and caring Psychiatrist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Roskos for about 6 years and have always found him to be caring, understanding and eager to help. He is excellent at prescribing the right combination of meds. I am doing better in the past 6 years with Dr Roskos than I have in my entire life. He's a great doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roskos is a very good doctor. He is a very accurate, curteous and protective doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
My daughter checked herself into the hospital hoping to get the help she needed. She was a patient of Dr. Roskos. She complained about his bedside manner being poor. He used fowl launguage at her raising his voice because she said the meds were not working she felt no difference. He told her "You are here because you belong in the looney bin." After being inpatient for a week she was never diagnosed and discharged with no prescriptions. Shame on you Dr. Roskos! Your patients come to you for help not to be ridiculed for having an illness. Remember you reap what you sow!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
Uncaring doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roskos is very arrogant and uncaring. During hospital care, he charged on days even when he didn't see me. Stay away if you want good care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing him for year's.He is very caring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
terrible doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Roskos is a terrible doctor. My appointment was interrupted by his son who came into the office searching for something. His bedside manner is no good. Very arrogant doctor. When I called his office about question, his support staff did not know how to read my chart. I asked to speak to the doctor directly, I hear support staff talking to him in background then they get on the phone and say he is too busy to talk to me. WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THIS DOCTOR AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 6th, 2010
Dr that listens
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many doctors in this field, while apprehensive initially, I found that he was much more willing to listen, and be supportive than most. I welcome change.

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. S Roskos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.