ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. S Roskos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. S Roskos?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. S Roskos?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Wonderful and caring Psychiatrist

I have been going to Dr Roskos for about 6 years and have always found him to be caring, understanding and eager to help. He is excellent at prescribing the right combination of meds. I am doing better in the past 6 years with Dr Roskos than I have in my entire life. He's a great doctor...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Dr. Roskos is a very good doctor. He is a very accurate, curteous and protective doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

My daughter checked herself into the hospital hoping to get the help she needed. She was a patient of Dr. Roskos. She complained about his bedside manner being poor. He used fowl launguage at her raising his voice because she said the meds were not working she felt no difference. He told her "You are here because you belong in the looney bin." After being inpatient for a week she was never diagnosed and discharged with no prescriptions. Shame on you Dr. Roskos! Your patients come to you for help not to be ridiculed for having an illness. Remember you reap what you sow!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Uncaring doctor

Dr. Roskos is very arrogant and uncaring. During hospital care, he charged on days even when he didn't see me. Stay away if you want good care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

I have been seeing him for year's.He is very caring and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

terrible doctor

Dr Roskos is a terrible doctor. My appointment was interrupted by his son who came into the office searching for something. His bedside manner is no good. Very arrogant doctor. When I called his office about question, his support staff did not know how to read my chart. I asked to speak to the doctor directly, I hear support staff talking to him in background then they get on the phone and say he is too busy to talk to me. WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THIS DOCTOR AGAIN.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 6th, 2010

Dr that listens

I have seen many doctors in this field, while apprehensive initially, I found that he was much more willing to listen, and be supportive than most. I welcome change.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. S Roskos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Rodger Kobes

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Stephen Tankersley

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    35
  • Dr. Michael Shiekh

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    17