Dr. Richard Rudnicki DO Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Mesquite, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Refills and Appointment Reschedules
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rudnicki diagnosed me with an allergy to the sun last year...this year my prescription had to be refilled but the doctor wouldn't refill without another doctor visit ($30 copay + $20 med). Had the condition changed I would have understood another visit. When I broke down and made the appt there was a wreck and I called to reschedule. They wanted to charge me another $25 for the reschedule being less than 24 hours...I can't reschedule 24 hours prior to an appointment because of a wreck! Their reception staff is the pits too!! Very super RUDE staff that told me I just needed to find another doctor if I didn't want to abide by their rules! They just want money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother went to him to have a minor surgery done, then threw a reaction and had to go back 2 more times and each time the wait was well over an hour. No bedside manor and if you don't mind waiting a long time for a doctor that respects no ones time but his own, this is your doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Would not recommend this doctor
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not know what hes doing and simple GUESSES what he thinks you have but yet he charges full price for the unknown. people please find real dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 6th, 2012
treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have used him for years. He double books and wait time is 45-90 minutes. If you have an urgent need, staff will make you wait 3 weeks for Appt. Condition worsenedd and requited emergengy room care after staff said he was too busy. Have switched to Dr, Kien Chan in Rowlett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Great Experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to get an appointment scheduled, even though its a bit out of my way. Other dermatologists tend to be booked months in advance. Short waiting time for the appointment and professional staff. Definitely recommend to friends/family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
He is very good Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen Dr Rudnicki for my fungal ind\fection. He treated with pills and cream and it went away. Very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Best Dermatologist I seen
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rudnicki treated my Skin cancer with Mohs Surgery. He did an excellent job.

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Excellent Dermatologist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rudnicki is the kind of doctor that explains options to you and helps you make a decision about your treatment. His staff is very knowledgable too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Very Professional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rudnicki was very professional. He took the time to look at my problem and explained my problem to me at length. His staff was very courteous and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Rudnicki, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesquite, TX.