Dr. Richard Ruiz MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Excellent team of healthcare providers
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Ruiz. He and his team provide outstanding care with excellent follow up. The staff is very professional yet caring and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
follow-up visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For anyone who has concerns about showing up for office visits and having to wait a long time, or not having a complete exam, or no follow-ups with their appointments, this is not the place for you. Great attention from the receptionist, attending nurse Linda and from Dr. Ruiz. thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Love this doctor and office!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Family Health for years, and have been with Dr. Ruiz since he began at the practice when my previous doctor retired. I am impressed with the care and all of the staff, nurses, nurse practioners, and lab. I highly recommend this medical office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a concern and was able to see Dr. Ruiz the same day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Ruiz for years now. He's always provided me with quality medical service, with a friendly demeanor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Family Health Medical Group and Dr. Ruiz and his staff are like family. I would highly recommend this Dr. Ruiz to anyone. Awesome bunch of professionals. Spot on referrals also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr.Ruiz for many year's.He is always thorough with questions and concerns. He takes his time with me.Never rushed.. I always feel well cared for by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ruiz and staff are a very caring group and there is no problem getting an appointment, Do your self a favor and go to a group who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dealing with Dr. Ruiz is a relief. The pepersonaltime that Dr. Ruiz provides and takes us beyond compare. He takes the time to listen t o help find solutions. I never feel inadequate for voicing my concerns or needs. I never feel rushed when discussing issues. This is what makes the practice and Dr, Ruiz a great asset to healthcare

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Pnemonia
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything was great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Awesome Practioner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 70 years old and have lived in 10 states. Dr. Ruiz is the best family practice physician I have ever had. He is very professional, great sense of humor, knows my medical history, speaks in terms I understand, and cares about my health. He is responsible for my current quality of live which is good. I would not be in the shape I am in if he was not an important person in my life. You rock Rich.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Solid doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has helped me with my healthcare needs. Good advice regarding what I need. Flexible too with the way he works with me. I like his staff too. Overall, I feel well cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Ruiz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.