ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Ruiz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Ruiz?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Ruiz?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Excellent team of healthcare providers

I highly recommend Dr. Ruiz. He and his team provide outstanding care with excellent follow up. The staff is very professional yet caring and personable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

follow-up visit

For anyone who has concerns about showing up for office visits and having to wait a long time, or not having a complete exam, or no follow-ups with their appointments, this is not the place for you. Great attention from the receptionist, attending nurse Linda and from Dr. Ruiz. thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Love this doctor and office!

I have been going to Family Health for years, and have been with Dr. Ruiz since he began at the practice when my previous doctor retired. I am impressed with the care and all of the staff, nurses, nurse practioners, and lab. I highly recommend this medical office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

I had a concern and was able to see Dr. Ruiz the same day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Highly Recommended

I've been going to Dr. Ruiz for years now. He's always provided me with quality medical service, with a friendly demeanor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

The Family Health Medical Group and Dr. Ruiz and his staff are like family. I would highly recommend this Dr. Ruiz to anyone. Awesome bunch of professionals. Spot on referrals also.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Great Doctor

I have been seeing Dr.Ruiz for many year's.He is always thorough with questions and concerns. He takes his time with me.Never rushed.. I always feel well cared for by him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Dr Ruiz and staff are a very caring group and there is no problem getting an appointment, Do your self a favor and go to a group who cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Dealing with Dr. Ruiz is a relief. The pepersonaltime that Dr. Ruiz provides and takes us beyond compare. He takes the time to listen t o help find solutions. I never feel inadequate for voicing my concerns or needs. I never feel rushed when discussing issues. This is what makes the practice and Dr, Ruiz a great asset to healthcare

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Pnemonia

Everything was great

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Awesome Practioner

I am 70 years old and have lived in 10 states. Dr. Ruiz is the best family practice physician I have ever had. He is very professional, great sense of humor, knows my medical history, speaks in terms I understand, and cares about my health. He is responsible for my current quality of live which is good. I would not be in the shape I am in if he was not an important person in my life. You rock Rich.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Solid doc

He has helped me with my healthcare needs. Good advice regarding what I need. Flexible too with the way he works with me. I like his staff too. Overall, I feel well cared for.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Ruiz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. Herbert Mccowen

    Dr. Herbert Mccowen

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.9
    (34)
    31
  • Dr. Liliana Nazario

    Dr. Liliana Nazario

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.7
    (49)
    32
  • Dr. Shalaunda Gray

    Dr. Shalaunda Gray

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.6
    (95)
    14