ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Ruiz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.7
  • 31
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Ruiz?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Excellent team of healthcare providers

Posted on January 17th, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Ruiz. He and his team provide outstanding care with excellent follow up. The staff is very professional yet caring and personable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

follow-up visit

Posted on November 4th, 2016

For anyone who has concerns about showing up for office visits and having to wait a long time, or not having a complete exam, or no follow-ups with their appointments, this is not the place for you. Great attention from the receptionist, attending nurse Linda and from Dr. Ruiz. thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this doctor and office!

Posted on October 28th, 2016

I have been going to Family Health for years, and have been with Dr. Ruiz since he began at the practice when my previous doctor retired. I am impressed with the care and all of the staff, nurses, nurse practioners, and lab. I highly recommend this medical office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

I had a concern and was able to see Dr. Ruiz the same day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on June 7th, 2016

I've been going to Dr. Ruiz for years now. He's always provided me with quality medical service, with a friendly demeanor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

The Family Health Medical Group and Dr. Ruiz and his staff are like family. I would highly recommend this Dr. Ruiz to anyone. Awesome bunch of professionals. Spot on referrals also.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 13th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr.Ruiz for many year's.He is always thorough with questions and concerns. He takes his time with me.Never rushed.. I always feel well cared for by him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2016

Dr Ruiz and staff are a very caring group and there is no problem getting an appointment, Do your self a favor and go to a group who cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Dealing with Dr. Ruiz is a relief. The pepersonaltime that Dr. Ruiz provides and takes us beyond compare. He takes the time to listen t o help find solutions. I never feel inadequate for voicing my concerns or needs. I never feel rushed when discussing issues. This is what makes the practice and Dr, Ruiz a great asset to healthcare

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pnemonia

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Everything was great

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Practioner

Posted on November 10th, 2015

I am 70 years old and have lived in 10 states. Dr. Ruiz is the best family practice physician I have ever had. He is very professional, great sense of humor, knows my medical history, speaks in terms I understand, and cares about my health. He is responsible for my current quality of live which is good. I would not be in the shape I am in if he was not an important person in my life. You rock Rich.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Solid doc

Posted on September 21st, 2011

He has helped me with my healthcare needs. Good advice regarding what I need. Flexible too with the way he works with me. I like his staff too. Overall, I feel well cared for.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Ruiz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.