The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Abrams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Abrams?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Abrams?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Jerk

Total jerk. Miserable old man.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Abrams. When I went to see him for the first time I was a nervous wreck. Within just a few minutes he put me at ease and I felt reassured and I knew right away that I was in good hands. I saw Dr. Abrams a total of about 16-18 times over the next 10 months and he never seized to amaze me with his abilities. I left every session with him feeling great and eventually I felt like I finally had the self-esteem, understanding, and mental tools to take care of myself again and so I stopped going to see him. This was about 6 years ago and still to this day I think about Dr. Abrams every now and then and all he did for me. Some patient's said he can be abrasive or "rude" but it was never towards me and I never saw him doing in a malicious way anyway. Honestly I never felt threatened or offended because I trusted him. I believe this man is a genius. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Extremely rude and hostile. I called to schedule an appointment for my son. Dr. Abrams answered the phone unprofessionally. Then asked me my son's age, I told him he is 13 y.o. He then said "No one under the age of 18" and hung up. Very happy I wasn't able to make the appointment.

Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Okay

Overall he hits the nail in the coffin with a few trouble areas. I just don't care for the students when I'm struggling with private time. Pretty okay for an older guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

boring
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Abrams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Anne Hartley ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Anne Hartley

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Roxanne Lim

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Bradley Manning

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9