ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Kaplan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kaplan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kaplan?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    20
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    20

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

AWFUL DOCTOR.

Dr.Kaplan is the absolute worst doctor I've ever met in my life. He is absolutely the most unprofessional fat slob of a doctor I've ever had the displeasure of meeting. I had the displeasure of meeting this slob due to Sedgwick cms scheduling me an IME with him due to a back injury I've had for over a year from work. I sat in his tiny waiting room for over an hour which was gross and uncomfortable. Once I was called into his exam room I was surprised to meet a fat slob that looked nothing like a doctor, no professional clothing was worn nor any badge indicating he was a legit doctor. His exam room is about the size of a closet. He asked to see me walk, I asked where would you like me to walk? You can't even move in his exam room it's so tiny. He looked at me for about a total of ten minutes and sent me on my way. Once I received his report he indicated he did a series of test which were never performed on me and lied about everything. Due to his lies and unprofessional report I have lost my benefits with workers comp. I am considering starting a lawsuit against him and sedgwick because of the lies and test that were never performed by him. I would never recommend him he is just an awful doctor that gets paid off by work comp firms so people with legit injurys lose their benefits.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Not a good experience

After sitting in a very unappealing examination room for 40 minutes waiting for this physician, he finally came to begin the procedure. Dr. Kaplan was dressed sloppily, was breathing so hard I was concerned for his health. The fact that this health care professional is extremely overweight, so much so that he could not breath, sets a very bad example for patients. He also leaned on me while administering the procedure, something that was not necessary, and made me uncomfortable. It did not seem like he was concerned about my well-being during the procedure.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Kaplan denies services to injured California workers

Dr. Richard S. Kaplan provides his written services to Sedgwick CMS to deny medical intervention to injured California workers. He never examines the patient and has no idea what is wrong. Just DENY.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

IME exam

This arrogant, filthy, rude, and condescending doctor is only in it for the money. Must get a "thrill" having the power of seeing that creditable people don't receive the compensation they deservd. He is a poor excuse for the "Independent" exam community to use him....but if delivers the results they want- oh well. . If you are assigned to him for an IME- request someone else.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Terrible!!!! Had to wait hour and 15 min just to see him. Then he only saw me for about 10 min. I heard him on the phone talking to someone, and I could tell it wasn't a business call because of the way he was talking. It's terrible that my insurance company would have to pay someone so unprofessional. What a terrible fat doctor!!!! Lol but that's the truth!!!! Lol

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

This Doctor is not fit to be called a "Doctor"

This guy is a "Quack". Please don't waste your time and money on him. He is rude, condescending and a liar. I would give him zero stars but that was not an option. In my whole life, I have never met a Doctor like him. Someone should take away his Medical License.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Patient

Dr Kaplan is a great doctor! He took excellent care of me and got me back to my normal daily activity level

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Treated my arthritis

Dr Kaplan gave me a new medicine for my arthritis and now I can hold things in my hand again thank you

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Worker Comp. Appt.

We had an appointment in Ohio with Dr Kaplan. He was with us a total of 7 minutes part of which he was trying to get us out of the office. He lied on the report saying he had specific measurements of mobility and had done a pysical exam. He also stated we were satisfied with the appointment. All of these were total lies and we lost my husbands workers comp. over his lies.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Found my problem when no one else did

I am out of pain now and I can walk!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Great at diagnosis

He figured out what was wrong and got my mom walking again - THANK YOU

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Daughter

Dr. Kaplan took care of my mom when she had a stroke - he and his team were wonderful and provided great follow-up care after she was discharged home

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Uniontown, PA.

  • Dr. Soumya Prasad

    Pediatrics

    Uniontown, PA 0.75 mi

    12
  • Dr. Duy Nguyen

    Dr. Duy Nguyen

    Pediatrics

    Uniontown, PA 1.16 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    47
  • Dr. Randall Borland

    Dr. Randall Borland

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Uniontown, PA 1.37 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    29