ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Levinson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Levinson?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Lifesaver

My husband symptoms had been largely marginalized in an emergency room in the East Valley a few days earlier. Dr Levinson quickly evaluated and admitted him to the Honor hospital with two pulmonary embolisms. As more problems were discovered and a surgery was needed, Dr, Levinson put together a "dream team" to deal with each new difficulty. There is no doubt that my husband is only here because of Dr, Levinson's expertise and the wonderful team of doctors he assembled.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

I have called him twice to follow up on about ten various tests (x-rays, scans, blood work) and he has not had the decency to call me back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Right diagnosis, wrong specialty

I was referred to Dr. Levinson by my primary care physician for possible COPD , after several months of problems with cough and related asthma issures. Dr. Levinson listened intently to symptoms, did an evaluation, pulled up the previous CT scans done earlier in year, and took no time in realizing that what was really going on, severe sinusitis. He referred me to Dr. Timothy Kelsch, who was excellent and got to the crux of the problem, resulting in a septoplasty and endoscopic sinus surgery, that took care of the coughing and breathing problems. I hadn't been able to breathe that well in years, and my wife couldn't believe how quiet it was at night. So, although the diagnosis wasn't his area, he really picked up on what the issues were (unlike a previous physician), and made a great recommendation. Very grateful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

I feel very greatful that I have found Dr. Levinson and that I am under his care. He calls me directly for follow ups. Wonderful man!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Levinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Theodore Cwynar

    Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Wayne Cumbria

    Dr. Wayne Cumbria

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Reza Salehi-Rad

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10