Richard Newman MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Washington, DC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can seem a little rushed, but has so much experience when you do have a problem, he ensures you don't leave with any questions. My mom is a doctor and was so impressed at his skills in the delivery room. Couldn't recommend him more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Newman is a rockstar. Delivered my daughter and couldn't have asked for a better birth experience. He doesn't waste time with a lot of pleasantries but if any problems arise he is 100% there the entire time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Great experience,
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Newman gave birth to both our children. it has been an amazing experience for my wife and myself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Newman is terrific. High marks all-around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Ms.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor saved my life. He was the first one who mentioned that my pregnancy was ectopic and took immidiate steps and followed up with me every day by calling me that is very rare in this country. He might seem rude or very fast I mean if you like a chit chat and somebody to pamper you he is the very wrong one for you but if you want somebody highly professional go for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Best OBGYN in DC
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Very professional, maturing and accurate with results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
The Best Doctor in the Washington Metropolitan Area
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Newman is one of the best doctors that I have come across yet. He is very thorough and with a great bedside manner. He makes his patients feels how important they really are. He is the greatest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Great with helping me understand my body and condition
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
terrible cuts post baby
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great when you want quick no strain visits durning your pregnancy. He looked after my second pregnancy. On delivery day he was in a hurry and had no problem letting me know that. I had to fight him off. He performed an episiotomy, stitched me up in a way that has left me in pain and aware of myself in a manner I never thought possible. I would NOT recommend him at all for actual child birth but for the pregnancy he is fine.

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2010
Dr. Newman's Review
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He might be prompt with few words, but he is accurate, caring, experienced, and an expert surgeon. He performed a C-section on me and the incision was impeccable. the operation was a breeze thanks to Dr. Newman, and he followed up every day and even with postpartum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's clearly a talented and respected physician, but forget about bedside manner. And if you have a son and you want him circumcised and Dr. Newman is attending, be sure to specifically say that you would like him to use anesthetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Richard Newman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.