ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Newman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Newman?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Can seem a little rushed, but has so much experience when you do have a problem, he ensures you don't leave with any questions. My mom is a doctor and was so impressed at his skills in the delivery room. Couldn't recommend him more.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Dr. Newman is a rockstar. Delivered my daughter and couldn't have asked for a better birth experience. He doesn't waste time with a lot of pleasantries but if any problems arise he is 100% there the entire time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience,

Posted on October 27th, 2014

Dr. Newman gave birth to both our children. it has been an amazing experience for my wife and myself

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2014

Dr. Newman is terrific. High marks all-around.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms.

Posted on July 1st, 2013

This Doctor saved my life. He was the first one who mentioned that my pregnancy was ectopic and took immidiate steps and followed up with me every day by calling me that is very rare in this country. He might seem rude or very fast I mean if you like a chit chat and somebody to pamper you he is the very wrong one for you but if you want somebody highly professional go for it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OBGYN in DC

Posted on July 6th, 2012

Very professional, maturing and accurate with results.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor in the Washington Metropolitan Area

Posted on February 6th, 2012

Dr. Newman is one of the best doctors that I have come across yet. He is very thorough and with a great bedside manner. He makes his patients feels how important they really are. He is the greatest!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great with helping me understand my body and condition

Posted on May 25th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

terrible cuts post baby

Posted on February 7th, 2011

He is great when you want quick no strain visits durning your pregnancy. He looked after my second pregnancy. On delivery day he was in a hurry and had no problem letting me know that. I had to fight him off. He performed an episiotomy, stitched me up in a way that has left me in pain and aware of myself in a manner I never thought possible. I would NOT recommend him at all for actual child birth but for the pregnancy he is fine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Newman's Review

Posted on June 20th, 2010

He might be prompt with few words, but he is accurate, caring, experienced, and an expert surgeon. He performed a C-section on me and the incision was impeccable. the operation was a breeze thanks to Dr. Newman, and he followed up every day and even with postpartum.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2009

He's clearly a talented and respected physician, but forget about bedside manner. And if you have a son and you want him circumcised and Dr. Newman is attending, be sure to specifically say that you would like him to use anesthetic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Newman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.