Dr. Richard Sandler MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Plantation, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sandler is always attentive to questions and is a great diagnostic physician. He and his staff are very professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Sandler 3-4 times a year for over 20 years. He is very thorough, caring and compassionate. Dr. Sandler is outstanding in every way! His staff is also wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is personable however the wait time is ridiculous. Upon arrival they tell you the doctor is running an hour sometimes 2 hours behind. The office staff is not friendly and do not do well with relaying the correct information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Sandler for over 19 years. He is the best in every way and I would never want to change doctors. The office staff is also always very courteous and efficient. The BEST all the way around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding in every aspect. The office staff is the best I've seen and Dr. Sandler is an amazing man ! He spends all the time it takes to explain every detail of your diagnosis and treatment options in a clear and concise manner. His demeanor is that of a very wise man who is a master at his craft. Dr. Sandler was recommended to me by two other top notch physicians. I understand why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the most intelligent MDs iI have every met. He took the time to address all my problems and helped me get on the proper medications. Looking forward to seeing him and his staff again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is unreasonable. office staff is rude and uncaring. Follow up is very weak.

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 87-year-old mother was admitted to the hospital some years back for a heart condition. She was prescribed Amiodoron. She subsequently suffered an allergic reaction to this medicine, including swelling inside and outside her mouth, nausea, blurred vision and tearing eyes. When she complained to Dr. Sandler about her allergic reaction, he advised her to continue to take the medication! Against his advice, she stopped taking the Amiodoron. I've looked up this stuff. It is nasty. It has a half-life of 200 days! A couple weeks ago, my mother was hospitalized again. This time it was for a bowel issue. Evidently, Dr. Sandler never bothered to record my mother's allergic reaction in her medical record at his office, because it was prescribed and administered to her, again, in the hospital. She discharged herself AMA after six days as an inpatient. She went to see Dr. Sandler to tell him that the doctor-patient communication between them leaves something to be desired. He wouldn't listen, then, either. She is now suffering at home with her allergic reaction to this Amiodoron which never should have been prescribed for her a second time. The Visiting Nurses Association has been coming to see her since her discharge. They're reporting to the doctor that she is "depressed" because she has not been eating and she is sleeping a lot. Duh. Wouldn't YOU be avoiding food if you were severely nauseated? Wouldn't YOU be sleeping, too, if your vision was blurry and your eyes were tearing? In my opinion, this guy deserves to have his license to practice medicine challenged.

2.3 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sandler is highly competent however his Ofc staff is in dire need of assistance. Many of them are rude, rushed and not kept informed of his correct schedule and they Waiting time is ridiculous and then u vet ur speedy minutes with him as he rushes to the next patient. Feels like I'm just a $ to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Sandler, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.