ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Smith Is this you?
  • 55
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Smith?


66 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

First visit to establish care. This doctor actively listens, Had excellent skills and is very Informative in various aspects of clinical practice. I highly recommend this doctor. He is "user friendly" !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Active listener, "user friendly" talks respectively to patient, knowledgeable.

Highly recommended

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

Sure miss Dr Smith even though I had a 30 minute drive to Nashville. He was never reluctant to order special tests like some doctors are and wasn't a "just throw pharmaceuticals at them" kind of doctor. Dr. Smith was always very personable and not at all condescending like some are. I always felt like he spent whatever time was necessary to answer my questions and concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

Sure miss Dr Smith even though I had a 30 minute drive to Nashville. He was never reluctant to order special tests like some doctors and wasn't a "just through pharmaceuticals at them

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

The most compassionate doctor I have ever seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

best in 62 years

As a type 1 diabetic, 62 years old, I've seen a LOT of doctors in my lifetime. Dr. Smith is the first I am absolutely mourning the loss of, as his practice in Nashville closes. Smart, great diagnostician who really listens, treats his patients as intelligent partners in their care, gets to really know you as a person and even your family members. He is amazing and if I could persuade him to stay, I sure would.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Smith is the most caring, efficient,and professional Dr. I have ever had. I love him dearly. He will be missed sadly. I understand it time for his move but I'm not happy at all. He is rated 10 + in my book.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Excellent MD

Takes time to truly listen during the appointment. Takes time to give explanations of treatment and instructions to the patient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

I am quite pleased with Dr. Smith

I have just recently moved to Nashville and was lucky enough to have a friend refer me to Dr. Smith. I could not be more pleased. He is an excellent doctor and while I know his time with me is limited, he acts as if he has all the time in the world to spend with me. Never hurries. He now sees my wife and my mother. They are equally happy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

I have worked alongside Dr. Smith in the past and was impressed enough to choose him as my personal physician and to recommend him to my wife. I am happy to stay under his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Dr. Smith is accurate to a tee. He is brilliant and I would never go to another MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boone, NC.

  • Dr. Richard Stark

    Dr. Richard Stark

    Internal Medicine

    Boone, NC 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (34)
    25
  • Dr. Kevin Wolfe

    Dr. Kevin Wolfe

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Boone, NC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    30
  • Dr. Martina Ziegenbein

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Boone, NC 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    15