Dr. Richard Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Boone, NC

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

64 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sure miss Dr Smith even though I had a 30 minute drive to Nashville. He was never reluctant to order special tests like some doctors are and wasn't a "just throw pharmaceuticals at them" kind of doctor. Dr. Smith was always very personable and not at all condescending like some are. I always felt like he spent whatever time was necessary to answer my questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sure miss Dr Smith even though I had a 30 minute drive to Nashville. He was never reluctant to order special tests like some doctors and wasn't a "just through pharmaceuticals at them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most compassionate doctor I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
best in 62 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a type 1 diabetic, 62 years old, I've seen a LOT of doctors in my lifetime. Dr. Smith is the first I am absolutely mourning the loss of, as his practice in Nashville closes. Smart, great diagnostician who really listens, treats his patients as intelligent partners in their care, gets to really know you as a person and even your family members. He is amazing and if I could persuade him to stay, I sure would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is the most caring, efficient,and professional Dr. I have ever had. I love him dearly. He will be missed sadly. I understand it time for his move but I'm not happy at all. He is rated 10 + in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Excellent MD
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to truly listen during the appointment. Takes time to give explanations of treatment and instructions to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
I am quite pleased with Dr. Smith
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have just recently moved to Nashville and was lucky enough to have a friend refer me to Dr. Smith. I could not be more pleased. He is an excellent doctor and while I know his time with me is limited, he acts as if he has all the time in the world to spend with me. Never hurries. He now sees my wife and my mother. They are equally happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked alongside Dr. Smith in the past and was impressed enough to choose him as my personal physician and to recommend him to my wife. I am happy to stay under his care.

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is accurate to a tee. He is brilliant and I would never go to another MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith takes time to listen carefully to me. He is thorough and follows up quickly. I have recommended several family members and friends to his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
He is wonderful!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Smith. He is so caring and listens to what you have to say. He never makes you feel rushed like some doctors do. I would totally recommend him to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best doctor. He is very caring, but professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boone, NC.