The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Salvino Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Salvino?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Dr. Salvino is very rude and arrogant. He doesn't really care to know your concerns more concern with getting the appointment cut short. I was ver shocked in the way I was treated and do not plan on ever going back to this location.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

I liked him, I thought he was very professional and kind. He's definitely in a bit of a hurry, but he answered my questions and put my mind at ease. I would see him again. His office staff is exceptional .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 16th, 2013

I really liked the way he treated me. Made me feel comfortable and explained everything. Very personable and very professional. I didn't have a long wait.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOC

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

Rude, arrogant, rushed, kept saying "I got to go, I got to go". I will not be returning to him you are nothing but a number to him. No compassion. Run from from this man!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR

Posted on March 25th, 2012

I HAD APPOINTMENT FOR OUTPAINENT SURGERY. FIRST HE NEVER CAME TO SEE ME BEFORE THE PROCEDURE SECOND I HAD TO GO OUT TO REMIND THEM I WAS THERE 1HOUR LATER- UNCARING VERY ARROGENT DOESNT SEEM TO GIVE A CRAP. WILL NOT GO BACK. AFTER I GET RESULTS BACK I WILL FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR. AT HIS OFFICE VISIT I FELT LIKE A NUMBER, DONT USE!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ok doctor, cannot communicate

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Dr. Salvino seems reasonably competent, but will only grudgingly tell you or your family anything about your disease, treatment, or prognosis, and is a very poor listener. Some patients may be fine with this, others will find him arrogant and dismissive. Also, for whatever reason, he seems to have difficulty managing his patient load. Perhaps not enough specialists in this area, poor time management skills, accepting too many new patients?

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Salvino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.