The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Santarosa Is this you?
  • 11
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Santarosa?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

After waiting an hour 15min I called another DR. and made an appointment. I left the exam room went to the front desk and got a refund for my copay, which was processed immediately upon arriving at the office. He may be a good doctor but how can you trust and put your money into someone who can't run their office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

If you don't mind waiting all day

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Ms

Dr. Santarosa is a wonderful man. He is gentle and caring to his patients. He is a great doctor in his field. Thank you Dr. Santarosa

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2014

PROFESSIONAL and COMPASSIONATE

Dr. Santarosa has a very professional way about him. He doesn't talk around the issue, explains his thoughts and gives you an idea of what to expect. I felt totally at ease with him and wish all doctors would be like him!!! This is what a doctor should be like.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 13th, 2013

Dr. Santarosa is a very good doctor, he spent time during my visit to explain my condition and answer all my quetsions. His staff are exteremly bad in getting back to patient and they are rude on th ephone. I wish he would chnage his staff and hire people with good bedsde manner to assist his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Santarosa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Benjamin Choi

    Urology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    23
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Anthony Bottone

    Urology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    57
  • Dr. Roberto Granato Sr

    Urology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    59