The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Sarnwick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Sarnwick?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Sarnwick?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Sarnwick's for years. He is very laid back, and very easy to talk to. I once had unusual symptoms that much later I read in a magazine article that these were typical symptoms in women for heart attack. He suggested a stress test just to see if there had ever been a heart attack. Thankfully the test was negative, but he did not question my concern nor think I was being a hypochondriac. He was very understanding. Great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

No care at all

I am a native American and I had to go see Dr. Sarnwick. I felt he was very prejudiced and had a complete lack of concern for my needs. He seemed to not care in the slightest that I was there in need of medical care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Seemed uninterested in helping.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2011

Registered Nurse, MD seen my Mother.

I am for the 1st time in my career reporting Dr. Sarnwick to the Medical examing board! He neglected to do a blood draw on my Mother to check her potassium level. She had text book symptoms and actually stated that the last time she felt like she did this day. Was when her potassium was low. I am so furious with this MD's neglect towards his patient and his care for a person's health and safety I warn everyone that he is very DANGEROUS!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2009

Need To Find Another Doctor

I have worked as a registered nurse for many years being an advocate for both patients and physicians. It is difficult for me to be in the position as patient. My most recent visit with Dr. Sarnwick, left me feeling I had wasted his time and certainly mine. I felt a total lack of any concern or interest in me as his patient. I can not imagine ever feeling comfortable with him in the future. Unfortunately, I must seek medical care elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Sarnwick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shawano, WI.

  • Dr. Gregrey Hiltgen

    Dr. Gregrey Hiltgen

    Family Medicine

    Shawano, WI 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    23
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Thomas Thomas

    Family Medicine

    Shawano, WI 1.79 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Michael Williams

    Family Medicine

    Shawano, WI 2.19 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14