ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Sater Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Sater?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Great neurologist

Very friendly and professional. Addresses my problems and concerns in a timely basis. I am very happy with Dr. Satar.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Great doctor

Last year, I was referred to Dr. Sater by my neurologist because I was having more relapses. I'm so happy I was sent to him. He is a real expert in MS. He took a lot of time to go over my issues and explain my options. I've been stable since we switched medications. He also helped treated my spasticity and that has helped. I recommend him to every one I meet with MS.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Nice doctor, if you can get him

I saw Dr. Sater several months ago, trying to get an explanation for symptoms I had been having for some time. The concern of my primary care physician was multiple sclerosis. Dr. Sater assured me it wasn't MS, and during the visit I asked about Lyme disease. He assured me it wasn't that either. Fast forward to a couple of weeks ago, and another doctor finally figured out my problem--Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever (tick-borne like Lyme with similar presentation) and began to treat me. My neurological symptoms were the ones that affected me the most, and the ones that continue even after finishing my doxy. I called Dr. Sater's office to see about specific care for the neuro symptoms, or to be referred to a neuro who was familiar with the damage that RMSF can cause. I did NOT need Dr. Sater to treat my RMSF. The nurse that called me back was short and abrupt and stated he didn't treat RMSF and I need a primary care doctor. I told her I wasn't looking for him to treat it, I was looking for oversight of my residual neuro problems and she kept cutting me off and not listening. Thanks for nothing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2008

Wonderful doctor

He took the time to explain my problems and showed me the MRIs. My leg pain got much better after the epidural steroid and I was able to avoid surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Sater is similar to the following 3 Doctors near High Point, NC.

  • Dr. Chester Haworth

    Dr. Chester Haworth

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    High Point, NC 0 mi

    50
  • Dr. Douglas Jeffery

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    High Point, NC 0 mi

    3.8
    (39)
    30
  • Dr. Deborah Kirby

    Dr. Deborah Kirby

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    High Point, NC 0 mi

    3.8
    (14)
    13