The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Savell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Savell?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Very Impressive Doctor

Posted on December 4th, 2014

I continue to be impressed with Dr. Savell, both with his knowledge of medicine and with his kindness. He has helped me navigate through issues like a health insurance company's refusal to pay for cheap generic drug that I wanted. He has also made it easy for me to lab tests when needed. All in all, he is probably the best doctor I have had. One last point, I had medical doctor research colleagues in Florida before I met him, and he does not mind when I consult with them or do my own research on treatments. Everyone should have a doctor as good as Dr. Savell.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2014

Dr. Savell has been our doctor for the past 5 years. The wait time was minimal every time my wife or I had an appointment. He took his time, and we were never rushed to stay within our appointed time frame. His diagnosis was accurate and well thought out every time. He sincerely cares about the well-being of his patients. We highly recommend Dr. Savell.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2014

I had my first visit with Dr. Savell this week. I was first impressed that his office was willing to see me the same day that I called in considering I was a new patient. I was able to fill out new patient paperwork when I arrived and did not have to wait passed my scheduled appointment. HIs nurse was kind and knowledgable. You could tell she liked her job and who she worked for. Upon seeing Dr. Savell he was very friendly and made me feel like I could address any concerns I had about my health. Many Doctors rush you in and out of their office and this was not the case with him. He was very accurate in his diagnosis and my symptoms have already improved. I felt confident in leaving his office that I had received wonderful care. As an added bonus he sent in my prescription to the pharmacy instead of sending me away with the slip that you have to bring there yourself and then sit and wait 30 minutes for. I highly recommend Dr. Savell!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind and caring

Posted on February 20th, 2013

Had an initial appointment with my new doctor. He was kind, reassuring and listened to me. I recommend him to any and all.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Posted on April 17th, 2012

For the first time in my life, I have had a doctor LIE to me. What Dr. Savell did was more of a bait and switch. He told me when I did one thing, he would do something in return. But when I called him and let him know that I did what he asked, he backed out of what he was supposed to do. He just lost a patient, and not just me. I will make sure everyone knows his name, and that I DO NOT recommend anyone see him. If he lied to me, he will lie to you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Savell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alcoa, TN.