ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Sawyers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Sawyers?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

An excellent physician

Posted on July 24th, 2017

He takes time with his patients, and I was satisfied.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Husbands appt

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Dr. Sawyers was very pleasant, knowledgeable, took a lot of time with us, explaining different aspects of my husbands possible medical problem. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. This was our first visit with Dr. Sawyers. Waiting for results of MRI.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr Rude Recepionist

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Great dr rude Recepionist

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

I am very satisfied with Dr.Sawyer. One of the best Drs. overall that I have had to visit. Sadly, I expect to need to have more visits with him for my problems.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

My mother had a great experience with Dr. Sawyers. The receptionist Tiffany was very rude. This made me very angry as the patients don't need this kind of person dealing with them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2015

Very nice specialist.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Being uncomfortable to discuss condition.

Posted on February 13th, 2014

First of all I was informed that I did not have epilepsy. Which in fact we have genetic epilepsy. Asked about headaches & told him how I dealt with them & the over the counter medication I preferred. He had opinions about the headaches which offended me when in fact I was in for my seizures and how to control them. He did teach me that I needed to have periodic Dilantin levels, & liver screens for a therapeutic level to control the seizures I was having. One good thing since I had bee going to at least 3 or 4 physicians which prescribed Dilantin for me, but never ever indicated that I should take any blood test at all. After 2 visits I knew that I did not want his services anymore & I tell any physician I have since then to give me the blood test.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Sawyers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Victoria, TX.