The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Sawyers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Sawyers?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Sawyers?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.1 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

An excellent physician

He takes time with his patients, and I was satisfied.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Husbands appt

Dr. Sawyers was very pleasant, knowledgeable, took a lot of time with us, explaining different aspects of my husbands possible medical problem. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. This was our first visit with Dr. Sawyers. Waiting for results of MRI.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Great Dr Rude Recepionist

Great dr rude Recepionist

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

I am very satisfied with Dr.Sawyer. One of the best Drs. overall that I have had to visit. Sadly, I expect to need to have more visits with him for my problems.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

My mother had a great experience with Dr. Sawyers. The receptionist Tiffany was very rude. This made me very angry as the patients don't need this kind of person dealing with them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

Very nice specialist.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 13th, 2014

Being uncomfortable to discuss condition.

First of all I was informed that I did not have epilepsy. Which in fact we have genetic epilepsy. Asked about headaches & told him how I dealt with them & the over the counter medication I preferred. He had opinions about the headaches which offended me when in fact I was in for my seizures and how to control them. He did teach me that I needed to have periodic Dilantin levels, & liver screens for a therapeutic level to control the seizures I was having. One good thing since I had bee going to at least 3 or 4 physicians which prescribed Dilantin for me, but never ever indicated that I should take any blood test at all. After 2 visits I knew that I did not want his services anymore & I tell any physician I have since then to give me the blood test.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Sawyers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Victoria, TX.

  • Dr. W Tobin

    Dr. W Tobin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Victoria, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    44
  • Dr. Robert Lyman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Victoria, TX 0.06 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    32
  • Dr. Johnnie Fisher

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Victoria, TX 0.15 mi

    43