Dr. Richard Scartozzi MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Danbury, CT

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Avoid this entire office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pompous doctors. Patients, their concerns and needs are not the priority. Money is. Avoid this entire practice for your health's sake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Rude,arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I saw Richard Scartozzi at his previous office, he would be hanging out in the office with his reception staff laughing and fooling around. Because of this, he was always late. ..way late. He didn't have working computers and at check out his staff would have to write down my credit card information. I never got statements or receipts cause his staff had to send the information to another office to process. In addition, he told me my insurance would not cover Avastin injections and I had to pay him $500 cash each time. Later, I found that my insurance did cover the cost and that the Avastin was much less than $500 anyway. Richard Scartozzi was so rude that I brought my husband in to show him that I wasn't exaggerating and during that visit he left the exam room and didn't come back for nearly 45 minutes. I never went back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Incredible Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visiting from out of town and had an eye emergency. Called Dr. Scartozzi's office and was seen in 45 minutes. He is a kind, caring and thorough physician. I thank him, and his wonderful staff, for their prompt attention to my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Operated on my eye and saved my sight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wonderful retina eye doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treats me for macular degeneration and saved my sight. Great bedside manner and credentials. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently moved back to CT form Florida and transferred my care from my retin specialist there to Dr Scartozzi. He is wonderful. He is kind, thorough and very up-to-date. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable - good patient manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Best retina specialist
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Correctly diagnosed and treated me when other retina eye doctors failed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looked at everything from front to back and discovered all the things that were missed on recent exams by other docs. Made me feel like I was really being cared for and not rushed off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Best retina specialist in CT
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Saved my vision.

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has Knowledge and patience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Brilliant Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful eye surgeon. If his phenomenal resume didn't speak for itself, his persona and bedside manner does. He is extremely well-trained and it shows when he explains eye diseases and surgeries to me and my family. He's up to date with new clinical trials and we feel completely confident when in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Scartozzi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.