ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Scartozzi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.8
  • 37
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Scartozzi?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Avoid this entire office

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Pompous doctors. Patients, their concerns and needs are not the priority. Money is. Avoid this entire practice for your health's sake.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude,arrogant

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

When I saw Richard Scartozzi at his previous office, he would be hanging out in the office with his reception staff laughing and fooling around. Because of this, he was always late. ..way late. He didn't have working computers and at check out his staff would have to write down my credit card information. I never got statements or receipts cause his staff had to send the information to another office to process. In addition, he told me my insurance would not cover Avastin injections and I had to pay him $500 cash each time. Later, I found that my insurance did cover the cost and that the Avastin was much less than $500 anyway. Richard Scartozzi was so rude that I brought my husband in to show him that I wasn't exaggerating and during that visit he left the exam room and didn't come back for nearly 45 minutes. I never went back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible Experience

Posted on November 8th, 2013

Visiting from out of town and had an eye emergency. Called Dr. Scartozzi's office and was seen in 45 minutes. He is a kind, caring and thorough physician. I thank him, and his wonderful staff, for their prompt attention to my situation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on October 24th, 2012

Operated on my eye and saved my sight.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful retina eye doctor

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Treats me for macular degeneration and saved my sight. Great bedside manner and credentials. Would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 20th, 2012

I recently moved back to CT form Florida and transferred my care from my retin specialist there to Dr Scartozzi. He is wonderful. He is kind, thorough and very up-to-date. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2012

Very personable - good patient manner

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best retina specialist

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Correctly diagnosed and treated me when other retina eye doctors failed.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Looked at everything from front to back and discovered all the things that were missed on recent exams by other docs. Made me feel like I was really being cared for and not rushed off.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best retina specialist in CT

Posted on September 29th, 2011

Saved my vision.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2011

He has Knowledge and patience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant Doctor

Posted on May 26th, 2009

Wonderful eye surgeon. If his phenomenal resume didn't speak for itself, his persona and bedside manner does. He is extremely well-trained and it shows when he explains eye diseases and surgeries to me and my family. He's up to date with new clinical trials and we feel completely confident when in his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Scartozzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.