ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Scartozzi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Scartozzi?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Scartozzi?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Avoid this entire office

Pompous doctors. Patients, their concerns and needs are not the priority. Money is. Avoid this entire practice for your health's sake.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Rude,arrogant

When I saw Richard Scartozzi at his previous office, he would be hanging out in the office with his reception staff laughing and fooling around. Because of this, he was always late. ..way late. He didn't have working computers and at check out his staff would have to write down my credit card information. I never got statements or receipts cause his staff had to send the information to another office to process. In addition, he told me my insurance would not cover Avastin injections and I had to pay him $500 cash each time. Later, I found that my insurance did cover the cost and that the Avastin was much less than $500 anyway. Richard Scartozzi was so rude that I brought my husband in to show him that I wasn't exaggerating and during that visit he left the exam room and didn't come back for nearly 45 minutes. I never went back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Incredible Experience

Visiting from out of town and had an eye emergency. Called Dr. Scartozzi's office and was seen in 45 minutes. He is a kind, caring and thorough physician. I thank him, and his wonderful staff, for their prompt attention to my situation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Great doctor!

Operated on my eye and saved my sight.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Wonderful retina eye doctor

Treats me for macular degeneration and saved my sight. Great bedside manner and credentials. Would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

I recently moved back to CT form Florida and transferred my care from my retin specialist there to Dr Scartozzi. He is wonderful. He is kind, thorough and very up-to-date. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Very personable - good patient manner

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Best retina specialist

Correctly diagnosed and treated me when other retina eye doctors failed.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Thorough

Looked at everything from front to back and discovered all the things that were missed on recent exams by other docs. Made me feel like I was really being cared for and not rushed off.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Best retina specialist in CT

Saved my vision.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

He has Knowledge and patience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2009

Brilliant Doctor

Wonderful eye surgeon. If his phenomenal resume didn't speak for itself, his persona and bedside manner does. He is extremely well-trained and it shows when he explains eye diseases and surgeries to me and my family. He's up to date with new clinical trials and we feel completely confident when in his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Scartozzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

  • Dr. Archna Johar

    Dr. Archna Johar

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Ehrlich

    Ophthalmology

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Puneet Panda

    Dr. Puneet Panda

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)