ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Schaller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Schaller?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Schaller?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Outstanding doctor

Dr. Schaller is fantastic. He is just the right amount patient but clear and honest. He treated my son with compassion, strength and dignity. I am so impressed with this doctor .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Best Dr. I ever dealt with that took time to understand my problems and safely help me...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

5 stars

Dr schaller is kind, patient & understanding. I will always come to him if needed. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Schaller for 15 years and he provides a fantastic level of service - combining the care of a personal physician with the access of his walk-in clinic.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2010

Ms. Donna's opinion

Dr Schaller Rocks!!!!!! He is what defines a doctor he chose the perfect career for himself. He genuinely cares about his patients and their ailments, I have been a patient of his for atleast 10 years, Their isent a doctor out there that is better then him. Fantastic, Great, He Rocks!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2010

Dr. Schaller is the man! He treats his patients like people, spends as much time as needed, and if he doesn't know the answer (which he usually does), he'll find it! In addition, his staff is friendly and courteous, there are no appointments needed, there is never that long of a wait, he treats toddlers to senior citizens, and there is PT in-house, chiro in-house, psych in-house, etc...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Schaller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scotch Plains, NJ.

  • Dr. Steven Stanzione Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Scotch Plains, NJ 0.04 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Melvin Rubenstein

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Scotch Plains, NJ 0.04 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    53
  • Dr. Esteban Lomnitz

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Scotch Plains, NJ 0.04 mi

    50