The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Scharf Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Scharf?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Scharf?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

Excellent physician

Talented physician with wonderful bedside manner and skilled hands

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

definitely would recommend dr scharf to anybody seaking ENT care.He said,"don't worry,I will take care of you" .When he told me that,I felt secure.He takes time and not in a hurry when you go see him for a visit.His caring and calm attitude is what I like most.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Avoid this Dr

As female in her mid thirties, I have delt with plenty of male doctors in my time. This was the first encounter however, were I felt uncomfortable. My situation to begin was already stressful and Dr. Scharf made it terribly worse. The Dr spoke to me in a very unflattering tone, explaining the procedure to me, like one would speak to a disobedient dog. When asked if I had a college education, I was offended and did not reply. I have a Doctorate from Penn State but it should not matter. He was very impatient and how he speaks to women is alarming, considering we live in 2015. I would avoid this Dr, he has some serious issues and can be very touchy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

top doc

Dr. Scharf has one of the best bedside manners of any doctor of I ever visited. He really took the time to listen my my needs. He made me feel like a person, not a number. I will definitely be recommending him to others.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2012

One of the best caring and empathetic. Great results as well. Excellent plastic surgeon

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Top doctor highly recommend
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

This doctor is in high demand and well regarded; hence the wait

Dr. Richard Scharf is a superb doctor and surgeon. - Over an almost 2-year period he always listened to my concerns and evenually made a correct diagnosis. - He is also a skilled surgeon with a steady hand. Not only did he perform successful surgery on me that cured most of my problems, he also had to put a "scope" through my nose into my throat without anesthesia and I barely felt it.- His bedside manner is wonderful as well.I highly recommend this doctor; however, be prepared to wait for him. You also have to battle the office staff for an appointment because he is in such a high demand and the office he works out of in Bayonne with other E.N.Ts is very busy.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Excellent diagnostician and skillful surgeon

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

I went to see Dr Scharf, however a junior Dr came and saw me for the entire time and Dr scharf came and didnt care to listen to my issues instead he was saying go for the sleep study. Not even taking the time to diagnose the issues. waste of health, Waste of time and waste of money going to this Dr.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Scharf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roselle Park, NJ.

  • Dr. Milo Bastianelli

    Dr. Milo Bastianelli

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Roselle Park, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Thomas Mazzoni

    Dr. Thomas Mazzoni

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Roselle Park, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    10
  • Dr. Louis Conte

    Dr. Louis Conte

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Roselle Park, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (30)
    26