The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Schenk Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Schenk?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

pathetic

this callous surgeon operated on my wife for a broken hip . never came to see me immediately after the surgery and this so called surgeon still hasnt seen us over a month after the surgery. he took his money and ran . he is one pathetic human being. i have to contact him now to ask if he is ever going to check on her recovery. one digusting ,greedy individual

Wait time
10 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Do not give this awful, awful man your business.

Dr. Schenk is honestly the most vitriolic, unpleasant, rude, impatient human being I've ever had the misfortune of doing business with. Treats people like garbage. Disgusting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

I wouldn't be walking today if it weren't for the excellent care I received from Dr. Schenk after an automobile accident where my left leg was broken in 3 places. Also had head and shoulder injuries. He and his staff were the best. I can make a comparison to other orthopedic Dr.'s as my husband previously had gone to one, and the treatment was not comparable to the wonderful Dr. Schenk.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Stephanie Shern

Dr. Schenk is fabulous. I highly recommend him. He is a genuinely nice, caring man and his advice was great for my husband George.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Dr. Schenk is a wonderful, caring, compasionate doctor, person and surgeon. He is caring and will take the time to make sure all of our questions were answered and did not feel like he was pushing us out of the office. I highly recommend him and his office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2008

Excellent Choice!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Schenk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Whippany, NJ.

  • Dr. Patricio Grob

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Whippany, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    20
  • Dr. Anthony Spinnickie

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Whippany, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    11
  • Dr. Wayne Colizza

    Dr. Wayne Colizza

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cedar Knolls, NJ 0.82 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    29