Dr. Richard Schilling MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    6%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    94%
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2013
Confused for sure
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new employee (1.5 yr.) with Cook. Great company. Bloomington is a great town. My family has utilized the clinic a copy of times. To be honest, I think that we will go with my husband's plan. I feel that being up to date is an issue with the medical staff. We were able to find and understand the information found on Google much better. My family might not be as educated but I felt much smarter than the staff and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Unusual
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I felt that Dr. Schilling was not interested in his job. He appeared to be aloof and preoccupied. It was also our opinion that he appeared to have a 'lazy' disposition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
BAD doctor and not a nice man
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family brought in our 8 yr. old son for obvious medical attention. We were treated in such a demeaning manner. All of us felt stupid and uneducated when we left. We will not be back to see 'Dr.' Schilling. I would never recommend him. He is such a snob and very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Are You Kidding Me?
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a total joke. No interest in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy just wants to get out of the office. Make his paycheck and reap the benefits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
sadistic?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On two occasions, Dr.Schilling caused more pain than necessary to my young son. Once was when he was getting an impaled knee stitched up and Dr. Schilling couldn't even wait 5 seconds between the first numbing shot and the next- to allow the anesthesia to kick in a bit- he just kept going, one after another- first one directly in the center of the wound. I have had stitches 4 times and staples once and never have I been treated like my poor little boy was that day. There was another occurance after this that was the final straw for me. I dropped my Cook insurance after this and went to my husbands plan. I think the Cook Clinic 'settles' for Dr's that can't keep their own clientel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not understand how this person can call himself a doctor. He is rude and really thinks he is something special. He stinks as a doctor. I will go to my dog's vet next time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Why is he a doctor?
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schilling has proven to be an awful doctor at Cook. He doesn't listen to his patients and is arrogant and condescending if asked any follow up questions. I don't know why , or how, he is a doctor. I have spoken with others who have been seen by him, and they have all been extremely dissatistfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awful person very selfish doesn't think about anybody but himself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Schilling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Terri Brown

31 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Winford Erwin

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Clifford Mitcheff

14 years experience

4.3 of 5