ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Schilling Is this you?
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 17

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Wait Time
20.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Schilling?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Confused for sure

I am a new employee (1.5 yr.) with Cook. Great company. Bloomington is a great town. My family has utilized the clinic a copy of times. To be honest, I think that we will go with my husband's plan. I feel that being up to date is an issue with the medical staff. We were able to find and understand the information found on Google much better. My family might not be as educated but I felt much smarter than the staff and doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Unusual

My family and I felt that Dr. Schilling was not interested in his job. He appeared to be aloof and preoccupied. It was also our opinion that he appeared to have a 'lazy' disposition.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

BAD doctor and not a nice man

My family brought in our 8 yr. old son for obvious medical attention. We were treated in such a demeaning manner. All of us felt stupid and uneducated when we left. We will not be back to see 'Dr.' Schilling. I would never recommend him. He is such a snob and very rude.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Are You Kidding Me?

This guy is a total joke. No interest in his patients.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

This guy just wants to get out of the office. Make his paycheck and reap the benefits.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

sadistic?

On two occasions, Dr.Schilling caused more pain than necessary to my young son. Once was when he was getting an impaled knee stitched up and Dr. Schilling couldn't even wait 5 seconds between the first numbing shot and the next- to allow the anesthesia to kick in a bit- he just kept going, one after another- first one directly in the center of the wound. I have had stitches 4 times and staples once and never have I been treated like my poor little boy was that day. There was another occurance after this that was the final straw for me. I dropped my Cook insurance after this and went to my husbands plan. I think the Cook Clinic 'settles' for Dr's that can't keep their own clientel.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

I do not understand how this person can call himself a doctor. He is rude and really thinks he is something special. He stinks as a doctor. I will go to my dog's vet next time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Why is he a doctor?

Dr. Schilling has proven to be an awful doctor at Cook. He doesn't listen to his patients and is arrogant and condescending if asked any follow up questions. I don't know why , or how, he is a doctor. I have spoken with others who have been seen by him, and they have all been extremely dissatistfied.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

awful person very selfish doesn't think about anybody but himself

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Schilling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boerne, TX.

  • Dr. James Lackey

    Family Medicine

    Boerne, TX 0.48 mi

    2.8
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Shashi Mittal

    Family Medicine

    Boerne, TX 0.48 mi

    2.7
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Mark Fitzgerald

    Family Medicine, General Practice, Emergency Medicine

    Boerne, TX 0.62 mi

    22