ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Schlenk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Schlenk?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

The Best Back Surgeon in Ohio

Top notch Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Dr. Schlenk is very attentive and compassionate, answering all my questions thoroughly and helping me understand my symptoms and neurological disease condition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Awesome Doc

Five years ago I was in so much pain that life wasn't worth it anymore. Within minutes of waking up from surgery 100% of my neck and arm pain was gone. I no longer live in the Cleveland area and I am back to Dr Schlenk to fix a problem with my lower back. He changed my life once and I feel confident that he will do it again. Both with my neck and back, he took the time to explain the details of the problem, the pros and cons, the details of the surgery, what I should expect right after surgery and what my chances for pain relief. I have never been to a doctor who spent more time both explaining and listening and who was more compassionate than Dr. Schlenk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

Dr. Schlenk is an EXCELLENT surgeon. He took his time and answered all of my questions. He correctly diagnosed me and the surgical procedure immediately relieved my pain. I can't say enough nice things about this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

excellent care

very caring , took time to review test results and answer questions,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Awesome Surgeon!

When the neurosurgeons in my city gave a grim diagnosis, I decided to go to Dr. Schlenk at Cleveland Clinic. He removed a benign schwannoma from my S1 nerve root and gave me my life back. His knowledge and bedside manner are the best. I'd highly recommend.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

NEVER RETURNS CALLS TO BUSY TO HELP

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2011

An excellent surgeon, would highly recommend this gentleman.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

owner of h l f homes

great guy would use him anytime

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Schlenk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Irene Katzan

    Dr. Irene Katzan

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Varun Kshettry

    Dr. Varun Kshettry

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Tsulee Chen

    Neurological Surgery

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (5)
    11