ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Richard Seely Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

30 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

There is no better psychiatrist in the tri-county area. Dr Richard Seely is the best by far. From Key West To Brevard County and probably further.

There is no better psychiatrist in the tri-county area. Dr Richard Seely is the best by far. From Key West. To Brevard County and probably further.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

I HAVE SEEN THIS PSYCHIATRIST ON AND OFF SINCE 1996. HE IS EXTREMELY INSIGHTFUL, EMPATHETIC, AND PUTS ME AT EASE THE MINUTE I SIT DOWN WITH HIM...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

The best Psy I have ever treated with. Cares about his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

An experienced and qualified doctor who specializes in addiction related problems in the most effective and cost efficient manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

Dr Doe

bad doctor

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Seems preoccupied with other personel problems. Leaves in the middle of session. Does not file time sensitive paperwork on time. Has mood swings. If your life depends on this man, do yourself a favor and see someone else.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Really nice guy, he knows his stuff. :)

I really liked this psychiatrist. I was very comfortable during the appointment. He devised a treatment plan to help me with the discontinuation of my current medication. He's very easy to talk to, open minded, and brilliant. I highly recommend him. :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

horriblw

Dr seely only takes cash or checks..Very sketchy. He works in addiction and perscribed be oxycodone for pain and the wrong dose of xanax causing me to end up in bad withdraws. He then treated me like an addict. WOULD NEVER GO SEE HIM AGAIN. I WANT A REFUND. 350 an hour what a rip off.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

he saved my life

Dr Seely is an amazing doctor. He will go out of his way to make you feel comfortable and is a genius in all aspects of medicine (he treats my back pain better then my neurosurgeon and orthopedic surgeons) . I have went to dozens of doctors who just want to throw addictive pills at me and doesn't try to get to the problem and wont help you stop the medication for most doctors my case is just to hard. If you need to detox he knows what he is doing and will minimize your symptoms 70-90% with all non addictive meds. He doesn't except insurance but it is worth every penny. And i really dont have a lot of money. His credentials are just ridiculous he has a degree in everything and 30+ years experience. If you are sick of addictive drugs he can save your life. If you need a psychiatrist know one is better in my opinion.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

we wish all doctors could be like Dr. Seely

In Doctor Seely there is that rare blend of competence, compassion and integrity that is so lacking in most of the psychiatry profession today. Our son was suicidal after haphazard prescriptions and treatment by other doctors. We were very fortunate to have found him. His professionalism,kindness and genuine care and concern for our son was a real blessing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

I wish I could freely express...

Admittedly Dr. Seely only gets to see the part of the picture that the patient wants him to see. I am not his patient, but I sure hope he spots the discrete warning signs associated with a patient I believe is misusing of amphetamine-dextroamphetamine. This drug is known to induce symptoms similar to those seen in obsessive disorder, panic disorder, and phobic disorders.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

sweetheart SEELY

awesome dude!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Richard Seely is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Davie, FL.

  • Dr. Edwin Gomez

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 1.03 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    16
  • Dr. Frederick Lewis

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Weston, FL 1.12 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Javer Baez

    Emergency Medicine, Psychiatry

    Sunrise, FL 2.28 mi