inactive

Richard Seely MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Psychiatry Davie, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE SEEN THIS PSYCHIATRIST ON AND OFF SINCE 1996. HE IS EXTREMELY INSIGHTFUL, EMPATHETIC, AND PUTS ME AT EASE THE MINUTE I SIT DOWN WITH HIM...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Psy I have ever treated with. Cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An experienced and qualified doctor who specializes in addiction related problems in the most effective and cost efficient manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems preoccupied with other personel problems. Leaves in the middle of session. Does not file time sensitive paperwork on time. Has mood swings. If your life depends on this man, do yourself a favor and see someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
horriblw
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr seely only takes cash or checks..Very sketchy. He works in addiction and perscribed be oxycodone for pain and the wrong dose of xanax causing me to end up in bad withdraws. He then treated me like an addict. WOULD NEVER GO SEE HIM AGAIN. I WANT A REFUND. 350 an hour what a rip off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
we wish all doctors could be like Dr. Seely
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
In Doctor Seely there is that rare blend of competence, compassion and integrity that is so lacking in most of the psychiatry profession today. Our son was suicidal after haphazard prescriptions and treatment by other doctors. We were very fortunate to have found him. His professionalism,kindness and genuine care and concern for our son was a real blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2010
I wish I could freely express...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Admittedly Dr. Seely only gets to see the part of the picture that the patient wants him to see. I am not his patient, but I sure hope he spots the discrete warning signs associated with a patient I believe is misusing of amphetamine-dextroamphetamine. This drug is known to induce symptoms similar to those seen in obsessive disorder, panic disorder, and phobic disorders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
sweetheart SEELY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
awesome dude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Richard Seely, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Davie, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Edwin Gomez

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Noel Cabrera

26 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Silvernale

be the first to rate this Doctor