ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Seither Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Seither?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Seither?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Great care at a scary time in my life

Dr. Seither is great at explaining things on my level. He took the time to make sure I understood my treatment options and helped me decide what was right for me. The radiation nurse, Jennifer was equally great at answering any questions and was always helpful and professional. Maryanne and Scott always greated me with smiles and coached me through every step of the way, I wouldn't have made it without them. You will not find a better team than Dr. Seither and his staff. I pray that you don't need their services, but have confidence in them if you should. God bless

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Very Informative

When I was diagnosed with breast cancer, I soon learned how little I knew about the treatment or what I needed to do first. Dr. Seither was the first doctor that took the time to talk to me about my treatment options in length. I have recommend him to my friends. Would trust him with any of my family. Great doctor with great staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Exceptional patient care

Dr Seither and his staff are providing us with very caring, prompt and professional service during my husbands illness. He and his staff spend a lot of time with us answering any and all questions and walking us through the radiology process. We are grateful for the personal and caring relationships we developed quickly with this group.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Each time I saw Dr. Seither he asked about my family-which after the first apt he remembered the details. His office staff and nurses were always nice, welcoming and made me comfortable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

An excellent physician. A fine man. Top quality staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Absolute trust and confidence in Dr Seither. He's the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Dr Seither and staff provided outstanding care and treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Whole team goes above & beyond

I had just finished 12 grueling rounds of chemo, then a bi-lateral mastectomy w/ R. Lymph node removal. Found out I needed radiation. SO upset. Dr. ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

I wish all doctors and their staff were like Dr. Seither's.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2012

Excellent

Easy to talk with, great staff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2009

Big City Radiation Oncologist in Small Town KY!

Dr. Seither has received many referrals from me since I received cancer treatment from him beginning in 2006. He is personable, straightforward, very gifted and exceptionally intelligent. You can really trust in his opinion and expertise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Seither is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elizabethtown, KY.

  • Dr. Srikala Ramaswamy

    Dr. Srikala Ramaswamy

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Elizabethtown, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Ross Shiels

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology

    Elizabethtown, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Michael Hahl

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Radiation Oncology

    Elizabethtown, KY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    20