Dr. Richard Selo MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Lafayette, IN

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    15%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    23%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't explain my diagnosis or treatment plan. Didn't listen to my fears and concerns either. Left me hung out to dry basically. Not a friendly doctor at ALL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Dr. Selo review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
unhappy patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst bedside manner. Picked up right away he does NOT like babies, and we were in there for a 1 year olds circumcision. Every visit was very short and non explanatory, especially if baby got upset. After the circumcision, there was some irregular healing that was said to go away as it healed. It never did and the doctor said it was normal. While I am sure from a health stand point, it isn't an issue, cosmetically this can cause some emotional issues for my son in the future. It looks as though the stitching was done incorrectly or rushed, or the actual cutting of the skin was not done efficiently. Either way, have already told other mothers to not take their child there, and I recommend you don't either. I am sure he won't mind considering he doesn't like babies anyway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
ddrdtr selo
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was the rudest most unperfesional doctor ever my son had his left testical cut open and was hurt verry bad and he wouild not give him any medication and treated him verry rude.we contacted our attorney so something will be done about this
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
worst doctor ever!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Worst doctor ever!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd ask a question very short, doesn't explain anything. The worst bed side manner ever experienced. Wrong insurance claim on my paper work. Called to speak with someone about it, no one there to disguss it always away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can have a Doctor that is good at communicating with you or, do at his job. Not all Doctors are great talkers be he is a great surgeon.

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
no talking dorctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trying to reach the doctor after the appointment, since he put wrong message on the claim to my insurance company. However, the front desk people got really bad attitude, don't let me to talk with anyone and hang up my phone many times. Really bad service I have ever had. Really don't recommended.Thanks, An patient.

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Selo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, IN.