ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Selo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Selo?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Selo?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Didn't explain my diagnosis or treatment plan. Didn't listen to my fears and concerns either. Left me hung out to dry basically. Not a friendly doctor at ALL.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

Dr. Selo review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

unhappy patient

Worst bedside manner. Picked up right away he does NOT like babies, and we were in there for a 1 year olds circumcision. Every visit was very short and non explanatory, especially if baby got upset. After the circumcision, there was some irregular healing that was said to go away as it healed. It never did and the doctor said it was normal. While I am sure from a health stand point, it isn't an issue, cosmetically this can cause some emotional issues for my son in the future. It looks as though the stitching was done incorrectly or rushed, or the actual cutting of the skin was not done efficiently. Either way, have already told other mothers to not take their child there, and I recommend you don't either. I am sure he won't mind considering he doesn't like babies anyway.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2012

ddrdtr selo

he was the rudest most unperfesional doctor ever my son had his left testical cut open and was hurt verry bad and he wouild not give him any medication and treated him verry rude.we contacted our attorney so something will be done about this

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

worst doctor ever!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

Worst doctor ever!

I'd ask a question very short, doesn't explain anything. The worst bed side manner ever experienced. Wrong insurance claim on my paper work. Called to speak with someone about it, no one there to disguss it always away.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 25th, 2011

You can have a Doctor that is good at communicating with you or, do at his job. Not all Doctors are great talkers be he is a great surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

no talking dorctor

Trying to reach the doctor after the appointment, since he put wrong message on the claim to my insurance company. However, the front desk people got really bad attitude, don't let me to talk with anyone and hang up my phone many times. Really bad service I have ever had. Really don't recommended.Thanks, An patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 14th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Selo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, IN.

  • Dr. Stephen Beck

    Urology, General Surgery

    Lafayette, IN 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. Michael Hostetter

    Dr. Michael Hostetter

    Diagnostic Radiology, Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Urology

    Lafayette, IN 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Norbert Welch

    Dr. Norbert Welch

    Urology

    Lafayette, IN 1.58 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    40