The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Selo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Selo?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Didn't explain my diagnosis or treatment plan. Didn't listen to my fears and concerns either. Left me hung out to dry basically. Not a friendly doctor at ALL.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Selo review

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

unhappy patient

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

Worst bedside manner. Picked up right away he does NOT like babies, and we were in there for a 1 year olds circumcision. Every visit was very short and non explanatory, especially if baby got upset. After the circumcision, there was some irregular healing that was said to go away as it healed. It never did and the doctor said it was normal. While I am sure from a health stand point, it isn't an issue, cosmetically this can cause some emotional issues for my son in the future. It looks as though the stitching was done incorrectly or rushed, or the actual cutting of the skin was not done efficiently. Either way, have already told other mothers to not take their child there, and I recommend you don't either. I am sure he won't mind considering he doesn't like babies anyway.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ddrdtr selo

Posted on June 17th, 2012

he was the rudest most unperfesional doctor ever my son had his left testical cut open and was hurt verry bad and he wouild not give him any medication and treated him verry rude.we contacted our attorney so something will be done about this

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst doctor ever!

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Worst doctor ever!

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

I'd ask a question very short, doesn't explain anything. The worst bed side manner ever experienced. Wrong insurance claim on my paper work. Called to speak with someone about it, no one there to disguss it always away.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2011

You can have a Doctor that is good at communicating with you or, do at his job. Not all Doctors are great talkers be he is a great surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no talking dorctor

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Trying to reach the doctor after the appointment, since he put wrong message on the claim to my insurance company. However, the front desk people got really bad attitude, don't let me to talk with anyone and hang up my phone many times. Really bad service I have ever had. Really don't recommended.Thanks, An patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Selo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, IN.