Dr. Richard Shebelut MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
MA
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. I would highly recommend Dr. Shebelut.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Shebelut during my first pregnancy. He is very kind and takes his time explaining concerns I may have. Every time I leave his office, I feel at ease with all questions being answered. He is very understanding and all staff are just as professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
Kind and Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There isn't another doctor around as kind and caring as Dr. Shebelut. I have gone to him for over 10 years, and he has never been anything but kind and patient. He delivered my second child but also performed two other procedures as well. Each time, he carefully explained what he was doing and why, never once making me feel as though I shouldn't ask questions or attempt to understand. He inspired so much trust that I even took my daughter to him. Once again, he was as caring as always. He has never changed in all these years. He's simply as good as they come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
So not Worth the wait!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The wait time is ridiculous! No dr. is "worth the wait". Emergencies occur I understand, but why can't I nurse practitioner see you or a regular nurse check up on you. No one came in to take my vitals or weight. No one came in to make sure I was ok or anything. I felt forgotten. After a 2 1/2 hr wait, I decided to go elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Highly recommend!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding, caring doctor! Wait can be long at times, but when it is your turn, you are treated as if you are the only patient in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Visited with my daughter
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not a patient but attended all the final visits with my daughter during her first pregnancy. Dr S is very low key and calm, never rushed and swooping in to unsettle the patient. He explains things very well, I think. I felt my child and gchild were in excellent hands! He also delivered our second gson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shebelut is amazing! I have been going to him for over 7 years. He has seen and delivered me through two pregnancies and we're going on our third! He is very caring and is always asking if you have any questions. He is very upfront with information and talks you through every procedure. His office staff and nurses are a true reflection of him! I couldn't ask for a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shebelut & his staff are professional, kind and curteous. They take the time to get to know each patient and understand their needs. Sometimes the wait is much longer than normal (due to emergencies) - but, they make up for it with their service & experience. Dr. Shebelut is "worth the wait!"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Shebelut, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

Doctor

Dr. John Swanson

47 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gopal Gade

42 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Griffin

4.5 of 5