Dr. Richard Shinbrot DO Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Massapequa, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.6)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUDEST receptionist I have EVER spoken to!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Excellence
I was operated back in 2007 for a hernia by Dr Shonbrot, and was awesome. Recently had another show up following my colon resectioning suregery and went immediately to Dr Shinbrot and his care is rapid, and yet attentive and thorough... Thanks Doc!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring, compassionate doctor. Makes you feel at ease and shows concern over the patient's well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Exceptional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shinbrot performed emergency gall bladder removal surgery after a horrible gall bladder attack. The second I met him, I knew he was the surgeon I was allowing to perform this procedure. He is professional, courteous, respectfull, and well mannered. I am recovering well since the surgery and am thankful for Dr. Shinbrot and his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Claims he is a colon rectal specialist but is not
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Told him I had a thrembose hemorrhoid and he let me make a appointment and doesn't even specialize in this field! Told me to take cream for two weeks but the pain was so bad I had to meet him in emerge y room and he started to remove it and stopped half way threw and toke off . I couldn't even ask him why. So next day I called him and he said he doesn't care and to let it go away on its own. So I went to another doctor that specializes in this and he said thrumbose hemorrhoids new to be removed right away. I will be seeking a lawyer soon on this. But how does a doctor even take a patient in when he doesn't even specialize in this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
D.C.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I was initially reluctant to use a general surgeon instead of a gastroenterologist for a colonoscopy, I knew after using Dr. Shinbrot for other problems that he would be far competent to perform this type of surgery and as in the past I was happy with my choice. I always feel comfortable and confident with him. Thanks Again..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with very good bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shinbrot is a very caring doctor. He is a teriffic surgeon, explains everything, courtious and friendly. I highly recommend Dr.Shinbrot. In the short time I have known him, I would not hesitate if the need arises in the future to have him take care of me and my family.

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
why are not more people on this website giving their comments??? I would think this Dr. deserves a little more consideration and praise

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Shinbrot, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Massapequa, NY.