Dr. Richard Shure MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 38.3 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Big Ego
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appt for 2:30 with Dr. Shure. At 4:45 I was still sitting on the table while I listened to Dr. Shure in the next room where he spent 2 hours talking to a 3-piece suit about nothing to do with treatment. I left and at 5:00 p.m. he still had 2 patients sitting in the waiting room. I called the Winter Park office, got in immediately to see Dr. Billings. 2 weeks later Dr. Billings performed shoulder surgery for a torn rotary cuff and I'm highly pleased with him. Dr. Shure sure has an ego.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Terrible Dr.
I had to go to Dr. Shure after a fall so that he could look at my injured hand. He was rude from the very beginning. Worst part was that he complained about having to deal with Medicare and all it's paperwork, like it was my fault I am on Medicare. I am supposed to go for a follow up, but am going to cancel my appt. Would NEVER go to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
the worse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worse doctor I ever had to deal with he never check me and he said he can do nothing for me iam I workers comp he work for workers comp and no you all the doctor that ask me who is my doctor they tell me to be careful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Run away from this "doctor"
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unethical! He was 2 hours late, his appearance was gross. He didn't even wash his hands before the exam. He was dirty, sweaty, with greasy hair, with ripped clothes, and very heavy. He was very rude, unprofessional, did not address any of my concerns, and showed complete disregard for my condition. I had read other online reviews about him before I went to the appointment, and they all stated that he was a terrible doctor especially if your insurance was workers comp. I never imagined he would be this bad. If you are "pushed" to see this "so called doctor", make sure you bring a witness, and still expect the worst. Avoid him if you can. I will file a complaint, and if you had a similar experience, you are welcome to join me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Repaired bicep tendon with other shoulder issues. Knowledgeable, spent time explaining all aspects of treatment and follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over two hours just to be treated very rudely,on the first visit I talked to his back as he sat on the computer and dictated his lies, he refused to listen to any of my concerns and quickly dismissed me. He did all the talking and when I question him he talked over me. I've never been treated so badly by a doctor, I can't believe doctors with this bedside manner are allowed to stay in practice. I don't know if just has issues with worker's compensation patients are if this is how he normally is. It's sad because I thought doctors are supposed to help you not harm you and make you feel worthless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had surgery on both of my hands, two weeks apart, for carpal tunnel syndrome. Dr. Shure did a great job on both hands, he was very professional, he was very competent, and he was very caring. He definitely knows what he is doing, and after the first surgery I didn't hesitate to schedule the second one. I had a lengthy wait for both visits in his office, but he is very busy because he is good at what he does, However when he is in the room with you he spends the time he needs to, and doesn't rush. He answers your questions thoroughly, and makes sure all your questions are answered. I would not hesitate to see him again, or to refer him to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a tendon repaired many years ago and Dr. Shure did a great job. He was very confident and funny and had great manor. Tendon has been good as new for many years. Follow up p/t was great too. Would fly back to Florida if I could to get my present bone break taken care of by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Shure, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Janet Robison

29 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ayman Daouk

17 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Meinhardt

9 years experience

3.1 of 5