Dr. Richard Silberman II MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Valparaiso, IN

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
im happy with the entire office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been getting treatments with dr for a few years now. He is direct, no b.s., no nonsense kind of person which I like. Not the best bedside manner ... Most dr are somewhat arrogant, go in prepared with questions, don't waste any dr time. I really like silberman, I've referred my mom to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
I Think He Must Have Paid Off Anyone Who Gave Him Over One Star
Why would anyone spend the kind of money he must have for an education that could be so potentially useful to so many people, only to repel the very ones he is suppose to help with the highest degree of arrogance I've ever seen, out of anyone?!?! When people walk into a neurologist office you know that life has handed them a pretty serious set of circumstances that they need help in understanding. His behavior while my husband and I were turning to him and his "expertise" to supply the answers to those troubling questions, showed a total lack of compassion and empathy for our situation. I regret, very much that we wasted precious time by beginning that search with such a self-centered, self-absorbed, self-concerned individual. If he is actually talented in the field of neurology, HIS attitude could keep that from ever being seen. What a waste!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Avoid unless you like a self-centered know-it-all who ignores your issues
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Asked why I was there, I told him my primary doctor sent me as the migraines and other issues (that I had been diagnosed with by multiple doctors) had gotten worse, and when I had a MRI, they showed white spots in my brain that shouldn't be there. He scolded me for "self diagnosis" and told me I wasn't allowed to say I had migraines until HE said I had migraines. He then proceeded to call my other doctors idiots, and didn't want to acknowledge that my family doctor was, because he's never heard of him (even though my family doc is the one that sent a referral to Silberman ). He refused to look at the MRI, or the results, and wanted nothing to do with it. He also refused to listen to any of my symptoms, claiming that "those are conditions not symptoms", yet when I listed them for "conditions" he told me "those aren't conditions, those are symptoms"--and then told me different things that were wrong with me. Well yes, if you ignore all of my issues, ignore the types of pain during a headache, and ignore a MRI--you might get a different diagnosis. I was even willing to overlook the paint peeling off the walls in the exam rooms... until he walked in. The exam he gave was less thorough than exams I've had by nurses. I almost walked out during the exam--but I feared I'd of been charged for a "no show" as they've got the fines for things posted on the doors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
According to him, all my other doctors are idiots.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Lack of Courtesy,bad patient raport
Rude,unknowing of your personal problems,wisks you out the door ,in a hurry.Truthfully find another in his field,he's not good at what he does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
AWFUL EXPERIENCE
If I could vote less than one I would. One foot out the door (literally) when asking if I had more questions. Made me me feel very insignifigant, bothersome and stupid for the questions I asked. Forgot to get his personality when he aquired his degree (don't they have classes for that?) I knew from day one something didn't click with him and I will never go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Excelent NeurologEist!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silberman extremely intelligent and caring. He helped me and I can't thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Arrogant, egotistical; Don't waste your time
Wait time
60 minutes
This Dr. is one of the most personality challenged individuals I have ever come across. He has a very defensive and smart-aleck attitude and responded to my questions with a "How dare you question me!" attitude. When asked about the discomfort level of a nerve conduction test he was recommending, he totally evaded giving me any answer at all. He has a real egotistical attitude. I would never go back to him again. Don't waste your time or your money! Find a real professional--someone with an actual personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
Would NOT reccomend him to ANYONE!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the on call Dr. when I was admited to the hosptial with a severe headache. He has Horrible bedside manner, he doesn't like when someone else finds out what is wrong with you. He misdiagnosed me. If he would have looked at my eyes he would have know what was wrong with me. My EYE DR whom i had to contact on my own after i had told this dumba$$ i could know longer see figured out exactly what was wrong with my the moment he looked at my eyes. Which dr silberman should have done in the hosptial. I've stayed with him for over a yr. After he blew me off on blood work that he should have done but another one of my dr ordered cause he doesn't do anything!! there was something wrong with my liver. I don't have MIGRANES. I Never did if he didn't cut you off and shut you down when you'd suggest something or ask a question about another treatment!! I have finally changed drs. And dr silbermans office nicely left out ALL my important information like SPINAL TAP pressure and MRI results that they "said" they sent twice!! Yeah i would for sure stay far away from him. He was kicked out of the group of men he worked with before cause he freaked out and then went in the parking lot and keyed the other co workers car! caught him on camera... YEA DO YOUR HOMEWORK ON THIS ONE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fails to provide referral when he doesn't know the answer. Has defensive attitude.Difficult to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
great doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I also do not know what that other persons problem is, Dr Silberman is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor. straight forward and honest. i don't know what this other persons problem is but i recommend him to all my family members and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Silberman II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valparaiso, IN.