ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Sleeper Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Sleeper?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Love my results !! Great job !

Had liposuction done.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Fantastic

Dr. Sleeper did a fantastic job with juvederm fillers. He gave me a look that was flattering for my face and was proportional with the rest of my facial features. He was very conservative with how he did the injections. I did not experience any bruising afterwards and I am very pleased with the end result after the 2 week recovery time. I would definitely go to him again in the future for fillers and would highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Medicaid acceptance

After the office took the cancerous growths off of my mother's skin,the office informed me that they do not accept medicaid.Thank God her other insurance picked up all but 80.00 dollars. And,thank God My mother still has a little savings left.This Doctor should not be taking nursing home patients, as most all of them are on medicaid, and a lot of them have no money at all to pay.The nursing home also needs to find another plastic surgeon who accepts medicaid.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

You Wouldn't Treat Your Pet That Way!

My 88 year-old mother had to have several growths removed from different areas on her scalp, the appointment was for 9:00 AM, but she wasn't seen by the doctor until noon. He never took the time to numb any of the sites! My mother is so upset with his callousness that. she is refusing to go back for her follow-up appointment. When I called his office to inquire if it was his practice not to numb the area, the receptionist said no, but she would talk to the OR tech and find out what happened and call me back. If it's the tech's fault, the least he could have done is apologize to my mother, but we haven't heard a word so this review is the most I can do for her. If the doctor has too many appointments to be able to treat an elderly patient right perhaps he has his priorities out of whack.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 11th, 2014

satisfied

Had my breasts done and facial injections/botox. Sleeper is very caring, and funny:-) He did a 8 out of 10 on with my breast augmentation (some have said it is the best job they have seem compared to others, but I happen to be hypercritical), and he has done a GREAT job with botox/filler. Although my last visit for botox/filler, was different....hard to explain...of course the effects wear off over time, but I noticed I actually looked a tad bit different...aside from younger. So, either the injection was too much, off a bit, or I am just getting older and it is having a different effect. Overall, I have had a very good experience with him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

Director of Nursing

Mediocre Surgeon and not much of Knowledge either! Stay as far away from her as possible!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2010

Conservative, honest and excellent!!!

Dr. Sleeper is an excellent plastic surgeon. He is conservative, meaning he will not perform a procedure if he doesn't think the patient needs it. He has answered my questions honestly and has told me what procedures I should or shouldn't have. I've been very happy with all of his results and I trust him completely....

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2009

Dr.Sleeper put me at ease, and made me feel comfortable throughout the process. He took all of my needs and concerns into consideration. I highly recommend him. I plan on having Dr.Sleeper perform any procedures I may need in the future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Sleeper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hartford, NY.

  • Dr. Greg Orlando

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    New Hartford, NY 2.02 mi

    3.5
    (44)
    25
  • Dr. Jana Podzimek

    Dr. Jana Podzimek

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    New Hartford, NY 2.59 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    32
  • Dr. Carl Krasniak

    Dr. Carl Krasniak

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    New Hartford, NY 2.59 mi

    3.0
    (11)
    35