Dr. Richard Sleeper MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    22%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Love my results !! Great job !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had liposuction done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Fantastic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sleeper did a fantastic job with juvederm fillers. He gave me a look that was flattering for my face and was proportional with the rest of my facial features. He was very conservative with how he did the injections. I did not experience any bruising afterwards and I am very pleased with the end result after the 2 week recovery time. I would definitely go to him again in the future for fillers and would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Medicaid acceptance
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After the office took the cancerous growths off of my mother's skin,the office informed me that they do not accept medicaid.Thank God her other insurance picked up all but 80.00 dollars. And,thank God My mother still has a little savings left.This Doctor should not be taking nursing home patients, as most all of them are on medicaid, and a lot of them have no money at all to pay.The nursing home also needs to find another plastic surgeon who accepts medicaid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
You Wouldn't Treat Your Pet That Way!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 88 year-old mother had to have several growths removed from different areas on her scalp, the appointment was for 9:00 AM, but she wasn't seen by the doctor until noon. He never took the time to numb any of the sites! My mother is so upset with his callousness that. she is refusing to go back for her follow-up appointment. When I called his office to inquire if it was his practice not to numb the area, the receptionist said no, but she would talk to the OR tech and find out what happened and call me back. If it's the tech's fault, the least he could have done is apologize to my mother, but we haven't heard a word so this review is the most I can do for her. If the doctor has too many appointments to be able to treat an elderly patient right perhaps he has his priorities out of whack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
satisfied
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my breasts done and facial injections/botox. Sleeper is very caring, and funny:-) He did a 8 out of 10 on with my breast augmentation (some have said it is the best job they have seem compared to others, but I happen to be hypercritical), and he has done a GREAT job with botox/filler. Although my last visit for botox/filler, was different....hard to explain...of course the effects wear off over time, but I noticed I actually looked a tad bit different...aside from younger. So, either the injection was too much, off a bit, or I am just getting older and it is having a different effect. Overall, I have had a very good experience with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Director of Nursing
Mediocre Surgeon and not much of Knowledge either! Stay as far away from her as possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2010
Conservative, honest and excellent!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sleeper is an excellent plastic surgeon. He is conservative, meaning he will not perform a procedure if he doesn't think the patient needs it. He has answered my questions honestly and has told me what procedures I should or shouldn't have. I've been very happy with all of his results and I trust him completely....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Sleeper put me at ease, and made me feel comfortable throughout the process. He took all of my needs and concerns into consideration. I highly recommend him. I plan on having Dr.Sleeper perform any procedures I may need in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Sleeper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hartford, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Greg Orlando

25 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jana Podzimek

32 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carl Krasniak

35 years experience

3.0 of 5