Dr. Richard Solmer MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-2.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Dr.Solmer is absolutely the worst Doctor. Has no
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Let me down
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Solmer has a terrible bedside manner. He will rip off the paper tape that is on your skin so hard that it takes skin with it. He is not gentle. He has misdiagnosed a severe infection to the surgical site. He said that everything was fine. What he was looking at was cellulitis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Solmer for a breast reduction. He was very patient and though with me. He explained the procedure with me. His staff was very friendly and helpful! The surgery went very well! My recovery time was 3 weeks. I highly recommend Dr. Solmer !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Solmer is very professional, kind and did great work. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
R. N.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Solmer is a perfectionist and a kind person. He has a great deal of compassion for his patient's feeling and need. He did a wonderful, artful work on my face after I suffered an injury that most doctors would not even attempt to repair. I have nothing but praise for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Solmer is a kind, good listener and excellent surgeon. I had breast enlargement and am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Solmer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.