The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Sostowski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Sostowski?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Very experienced and compassionate

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Excellent addiction psychiatrist

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

was patient and kind when my daughter had a major addiction. I have been seeing him for several years. He has extensive psychoanalytic training as well as knowledge of addiction. Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

was patient and kind when my daughter had a major addiction. I have been seeing him for several years. He has extensive psychoanalytic training as well as knowledge of addiction. Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend

Posted on February 9th, 2014

May be great at forensic psychiatry, but is terrible for a therapist

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good

Posted on September 8th, 2013

He was my son's psychiatrist at one point and did very little for him. A few times I remembered I was quite upset over his (RS) behaviors and comments during his treatment. Go to someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst.psychiatrist

Posted on September 9th, 2012

Condescending.controlling and arrogant. Did more harm than good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2009

Worst psychiatrist I have ever seen.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

top psychiatrist in both clinical and medical-legal work

Posted on May 8th, 2008

dr. sostowski is a gem! he has all of the qualities which i look for in a psychiatric expert- intelligence, easy to work with, superb training, first rate reports and excellent and credible witness. i highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Sostowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bernardsville, NJ.