ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Squires Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Squires?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR

I LOVE THIS DOCTOR AND HIS STAFF, I HAVE BEEN WITH HIM FOR 8 YEARS AS WELL AS MY MOTHER, HUSBAND AND SISTER.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

COPD and Sleep Apnea

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Simple physical

I went in for a simple annual physical. The results were received by his office 7 days later. It took him approximately 1 MONTH to call me with the results. I called numerous times (in the double digits) and was continuously told by the staff that he was not in and that he would call me back. To ignore calls and release results after a month is totally unprofessional.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

patient

Dr. Squires is an excellent doctor that is very knowledgeable in his field He also provides exemplary service including ensuring that patients fully understand what he diagnose as well as directions for taking medication. His bedside manners are among the best I have encountered and I have encountered many. He responds to telephone calls in a timely manner. His office staff is very professional and aim to please the patients. A Simply put he is the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Found my new Doctor

I was looking for a new doctor who would take the time to listen to my concerns without blowing me off. Dr. Squires was so nice, answered all my questions, and did not make me feel rushed. The parking at the Takoma Park location sucks but they have valet so it was ok. He was very professional, curteous and even joked with me. He has a great bedside manner and is very understanding. You can't go wrong with him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Excellent!!!!

After spending years going from doctors to doctors who only gave me medicine instead of figuring out what was the real problem, I found Dr. Squires. Dr. Squires is not only an excellent professional but He is dedicated to his patients. As a Law Enforcement Officer, I have to be in the best condition in order to do my job. Dr. Squires went above and beyond in order to help me to be and stay healthy. Dr. Squires and his staff are very professional and friendly. I owe my health and my career to Dr. Squires and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Great man

He is kind, patient and gentle. Never makes you feel like you are being rushed. A very kind bed side manner. Overall pleasant experience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Didn't even notify his patients when he moved and disconnected his phone number - and without a forwarding phone number

Dr. Squires didn't even notify his patients when he moved and disconnected/changed his phone number - and his old phone number didnt even have a forwarding phone number. He was my primary doctor, and I had to find out how to reach him through his hospital. Numerous other reasons to stay away from Dr. Richard Squires - too many to list.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Squires is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Lewis Marshall

    Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    54
  • Dr. Leleka Doonquah

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. David Wilson Jr

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47