ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Squires Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Squires?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on January 26th, 2017

I LOVE THIS DOCTOR AND HIS STAFF, I HAVE BEEN WITH HIM FOR 8 YEARS AS WELL AS MY MOTHER, HUSBAND AND SISTER.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

COPD and Sleep Apnea

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simple physical

Posted on September 30th, 2013

I went in for a simple annual physical. The results were received by his office 7 days later. It took him approximately 1 MONTH to call me with the results. I called numerous times (in the double digits) and was continuously told by the staff that he was not in and that he would call me back. To ignore calls and release results after a month is totally unprofessional.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on April 24th, 2013

Dr. Squires is an excellent doctor that is very knowledgeable in his field He also provides exemplary service including ensuring that patients fully understand what he diagnose as well as directions for taking medication. His bedside manners are among the best I have encountered and I have encountered many. He responds to telephone calls in a timely manner. His office staff is very professional and aim to please the patients. A Simply put he is the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Found my new Doctor

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

I was looking for a new doctor who would take the time to listen to my concerns without blowing me off. Dr. Squires was so nice, answered all my questions, and did not make me feel rushed. The parking at the Takoma Park location sucks but they have valet so it was ok. He was very professional, curteous and even joked with me. He has a great bedside manner and is very understanding. You can't go wrong with him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!!!!

Posted on January 20th, 2011

After spending years going from doctors to doctors who only gave me medicine instead of figuring out what was the real problem, I found Dr. Squires. Dr. Squires is not only an excellent professional but He is dedicated to his patients. As a Law Enforcement Officer, I have to be in the best condition in order to do my job. Dr. Squires went above and beyond in order to help me to be and stay healthy. Dr. Squires and his staff are very professional and friendly. I owe my health and my career to Dr. Squires and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great man

Posted on December 6th, 2010

He is kind, patient and gentle. Never makes you feel like you are being rushed. A very kind bed side manner. Overall pleasant experience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Didn't even notify his patients when he moved and disconnected his phone number - and without a forwarding phone number

Posted on October 6th, 2010

Dr. Squires didn't even notify his patients when he moved and disconnected/changed his phone number - and his old phone number didnt even have a forwarding phone number. He was my primary doctor, and I had to find out how to reach him through his hospital. Numerous other reasons to stay away from Dr. Richard Squires - too many to list.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Squires is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.