Dr. Richard Statman MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Attleboro, MA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-1.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
worst experience by far
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the unpleasant circumstance of meeting and having this kind of Doctor operate on me two times or maybe 3 I am slow to learn and think no person that is said to be a professional and kind caring person who I believe took an oath to do no harm, totally has me missing sleep and feeling like dirt and the funny thing he doesn't know me. One time I had a gall bladder issue he told me the equipment was worth a million dollars and it was being wasted on me well it turned out I needed my gall bladder removed. This man also meets me in his office with a 6 foot Nigerian woman by his side like a bouncer when he meets with me. I felt like he was inferring he must be sort of sick or thinks a 5 ft.1in. woman is dangerous. I also had a breast surgery and he said I likely had CA (wrong!!!) and he gave me a good hacking up happy I am not a young woman I would likely be in tears for ever. please proceed with caution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Has no clue what is doing had a colon problem 10 years ago had no clue what he was doing I found a real colon Docotor in Road Island got reverse from that Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Thanks to all the staff and the staff of Sturdy Memorial. Could not ask for better care, and caring staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to see Dr Statman by my dermotologist. He had performed surgery to remove a malignant melanoma mole. I have seen him several times for follow ups and misc questions that I've had during the years. He has always been very helpful, courtiuos, caring, answered all of my questions and I felt extreamly comfortable with him. I would recommend him for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
OPINION OF DR R.C. STATMAN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR STATMAN WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME BY MY G-I DOCTOR FOR A SMALL BOWEL RESECTION AND FOUND HIM TO BE ATTENTIVE, PROFESSIONAL, CARING AND ANSWERED ALL OF MY QUESTIONS.I WOULD RECOMMEDND DR. STATMAN TO PERFORM ANY SURGICAL PROCEEDURE HE IS QUALIFIED AND TRAINED TO DO.........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Statman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Attleboro, MA.