ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Statman Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Statman?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

worst experience by far

I have had the unpleasant circumstance of meeting and having this kind of Doctor operate on me two times or maybe 3 I am slow to learn and think no person that is said to be a professional and kind caring person who I believe took an oath to do no harm, totally has me missing sleep and feeling like dirt and the funny thing he doesn't know me. One time I had a gall bladder issue he told me the equipment was worth a million dollars and it was being wasted on me well it turned out I needed my gall bladder removed. This man also meets me in his office with a 6 foot Nigerian woman by his side like a bouncer when he meets with me. I felt like he was inferring he must be sort of sick or thinks a 5 ft.1in. woman is dangerous. I also had a breast surgery and he said I likely had CA (wrong!!!) and he gave me a good hacking up happy I am not a young woman I would likely be in tears for ever. please proceed with caution.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Has no clue what is doing had a colon problem 10 years ago had no clue what he was doing I found a real colon Docotor in Road Island got reverse from that Doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Thanks to all the staff and the staff of Sturdy Memorial. Could not ask for better care, and caring staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

I was recommended to see Dr Statman by my dermotologist. He had performed surgery to remove a malignant melanoma mole. I have seen him several times for follow ups and misc questions that I've had during the years. He has always been very helpful, courtiuos, caring, answered all of my questions and I felt extreamly comfortable with him. I would recommend him for a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

OPINION OF DR R.C. STATMAN

DR STATMAN WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME BY MY G-I DOCTOR FOR A SMALL BOWEL RESECTION AND FOUND HIM TO BE ATTENTIVE, PROFESSIONAL, CARING AND ANSWERED ALL OF MY QUESTIONS.I WOULD RECOMMEDND DR. STATMAN TO PERFORM ANY SURGICAL PROCEEDURE HE IS QUALIFIED AND TRAINED TO DO.........

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

was the nicest caring doctor , I have ever had
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2009

wonderful, wonderful!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Statman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Attleboro, MA.

  • Rita Sadowski

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Milford, MA

    4.8
    (110)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Marcy Ellen Bernstein

    General Surgery

    Attleboro, MA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (13)
    33
  • Dr. Mikhail Novikov

    Dr. Mikhail Novikov

    General Surgery

    Attleboro, MA 0.13 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    18