The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Steele Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Steele?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

He was wonderful!

I had a kidney stone, when I went to my appointment, he was very imformative, showed me the stone on the CT Scan and was very attentive on my surgery date...I would highly recommend Dr. Steele to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

Most highly competant doctor I see.

Very experienced and competent doctor I have ever seen. Explains everything to me in understandable terms.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Poor was going to lop off my kidney telling me I had cancer and I didn't. I had 2 needless surgeries and on the 2nd one my kidney failed and I was transferred to mission where they one found I did not have cancer but had underlying kidney disease. Very scary indeed. He didn't even biopsy the kidney. There was a mass but it was benign.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2012

Torture

I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy! My mom had a TURBT procedure done by him. LONG story short, she was sent home after the procedure without a catheter bag, which everything I had researched indicated that she should have left the hospital with one just in case there were any complications. At her two week checkup she told him about severe side pain and was told it was not due to anything that he had done. After 25 days of complete misery, continual vomiting and nausea and a CT scan that we had to demand the results of, he admitted to perforating the bladder. Yes, that can happen, BUT she would not have been soooo sick had he followed protocol to begin with. A story even longer........she had her bladder removed by a doctor in Charlotte. He removed an abcess larger than a tennis ball before he could even do the bladder extraction. An abcess he was not expecting. From there, two weeks later she developed a DVT in her leg. Another week later she was back in the hospital with recurring abcess in the same location as the first one, hence, resulting from the lack of proper medical attention from Steele. After being home, just three days, here we sit again back in the hospital with a fissure creating bowel stool seeping through the vaginal cavity! This type fissure occurs most often associated with an abcess such as she has had. Would you go to this doctor after this story? And the awful thing, this has gone on for months now and we are not to the end of it yet!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

I trust this guy

He is extremely educated in his field and I respect him as a physician. That is saying a lot because I don't trust doctors too often, I work in the healthcare field as well, and too many times I see mistakes happen. This guy is meticulous to detail. Have reccommended to family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Steele is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clyde, NC.

  • Dr. Hal Hooper

    Urology

    Clyde, NC 0 mi

    2.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Michael Staley

    Dr. Michael Staley

    Urology

    Clyde, NC 0.15 mi

    4.9
    (64)
    23
  • Dr. Jerome Marchuk

    Urology

    Sylva, NC 17.07 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    44