Dr. Richard Steele MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Clyde, NC

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
He was wonderful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a kidney stone, when I went to my appointment, he was very imformative, showed me the stone on the CT Scan and was very attentive on my surgery date...I would highly recommend Dr. Steele to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Most highly competant doctor I see.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very experienced and competent doctor I have ever seen. Explains everything to me in understandable terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor was going to lop off my kidney telling me I had cancer and I didn't. I had 2 needless surgeries and on the 2nd one my kidney failed and I was transferred to mission where they one found I did not have cancer but had underlying kidney disease. Very scary indeed. He didn't even biopsy the kidney. There was a mass but it was benign.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
Torture
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy! My mom had a TURBT procedure done by him. LONG story short, she was sent home after the procedure without a catheter bag, which everything I had researched indicated that she should have left the hospital with one just in case there were any complications. At her two week checkup she told him about severe side pain and was told it was not due to anything that he had done. After 25 days of complete misery, continual vomiting and nausea and a CT scan that we had to demand the results of, he admitted to perforating the bladder. Yes, that can happen, BUT she would not have been soooo sick had he followed protocol to begin with. A story even longer........she had her bladder removed by a doctor in Charlotte. He removed an abcess larger than a tennis ball before he could even do the bladder extraction. An abcess he was not expecting. From there, two weeks later she developed a DVT in her leg. Another week later she was back in the hospital with recurring abcess in the same location as the first one, hence, resulting from the lack of proper medical attention from Steele. After being home, just three days, here we sit again back in the hospital with a fissure creating bowel stool seeping through the vaginal cavity! This type fissure occurs most often associated with an abcess such as she has had. Would you go to this doctor after this story? And the awful thing, this has gone on for months now and we are not to the end of it yet!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
I trust this guy
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is extremely educated in his field and I respect him as a physician. That is saying a lot because I don't trust doctors too often, I work in the healthcare field as well, and too many times I see mistakes happen. This guy is meticulous to detail. Have reccommended to family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Steele, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clyde, NC.