ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Steller Is this you?
  • 42
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Steller?


58 Ratings with 25 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

excellent

I hd a very good experience with both the doctor and his staff. I highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

pleased

did a good job for me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

excellent

I thought the doctor was very good. He was knowledgeable compassionate and concerned. I had a good rapport with the staff too. I would definitely recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

excellent

i would definitely recommend this doctor tp family and friends. in fact i already have

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

impressed

I have a chronic gi problem so I have been to many long island gi's. I have been very impressed with Dr Steller. He was very knowledgeable and helpful I would definitely recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Keep Looking

Have a GI problem that have been trying to treat for a while on my own, but no luck. I checked my insurance company for local GI docs and he was on the list and close by so made an appt. He ran a bunch of tests and found nothing so he wanted to do a colonoscopy and endoscopy. Anyway, shortly after the blood test I had one day when my GI problems were very bad, severe bloating and pain, nausea, all the issues. I called his office to speak to him about giving me something to help. Receptionist took my message and said he would call, but never did. I called back and heard them tell him I was on the phone in pain, I also heard him tell the nurse that I had to make an appointment, he did not have the time to speak to me, if it was bad I should go to the ER! That was it! This jerk is not a good doctor, has no beside manner and does not care about his patients, only more office fees. I ended up going to a GI at Columbia, nicest doc I ever dealt with and from what I hear he is the best GI doc in NYC. He diagnosed my issue without all those tests, SIBO. He put me on antibiotics and I was much better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

liked him and staff a lot

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

very good experience. He was knowledgeable and patient in explaining things. my colonoscopy went very well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Rude staff!

Rude staff! Worst ever!!! Avoid!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

15 minutes JUST for an appointment?!

I haven't stepped foot in the office yet and I am already annoyed with the staff. 2 phone calls totaling a half hour JUST to make an appointment. Finally someone helps me, and I have to continue to repeating myself. If you can't understand the answers then stop asking and let me come to the office and fill out the paperwork myself!? Thankfully I am patient, but some people may not like this and will just call the next doctor with better reviews....

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2015

The doctor is excellent. Staff is not as good .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

Couldn't tell the difference between a hemorrhoid or an abscess

Went to the office waited an 1hr45mins to be seen. Came in met with him and thought he was nice guy. Took a look at me real quick and sent me on my way with hemorrhoid cream. 2 days later I was in excruciating pain, and was trying to contact him for over 2 hrs. He has an answering service that pages him when a patient calls the office on their off days. Finally after calling 3 times I got a return phone call back and was rushed off the phone by him in a very rude manor. I ended up having an extremely large and extremely painful anal abscess and not a hemorrhoid. If I did not go to the emergency room I would have been dealing with this problem for another week till I went back to see him. If hemorrhoids is what you are known for treating and you are going to brag about how many you have seen you should be able to diagnose them properly.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Steller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merrick, NY.

  • Dr. Steven Rubin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Merrick, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (65)
    27
  • Dr. Natalya Gazizov

    Dr. Natalya Gazizov

    Internal Medicine

    Merrick, NY 0.11 mi

    2.2
    (13)
  • Dr. Russell Raskin

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Merrick, NY 0.22 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    19