inactive

Richard D Steller MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.2
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought the doctor was very good. He was knowledgeable compassionate and concerned. I had a good rapport with the staff too. I would definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would definitely recommend this doctor tp family and friends. in fact i already have
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
impressed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a chronic gi problem so I have been to many long island gi's. I have been very impressed with Dr Steller. He was very knowledgeable and helpful I would definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Keep Looking
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have a GI problem that have been trying to treat for a while on my own, but no luck. I checked my insurance company for local GI docs and he was on the list and close by so made an appt. He ran a bunch of tests and found nothing so he wanted to do a colonoscopy and endoscopy. Anyway, shortly after the blood test I had one day when my GI problems were very bad, severe bloating and pain, nausea, all the issues. I called his office to speak to him about giving me something to help. Receptionist took my message and said he would call, but never did. I called back and heard them tell him I was on the phone in pain, I also heard him tell the nurse that I had to make an appointment, he did not have the time to speak to me, if it was bad I should go to the ER! That was it! This jerk is not a good doctor, has no beside manner and does not care about his patients, only more office fees. I ended up going to a GI at Columbia, nicest doc I ever dealt with and from what I hear he is the best GI doc in NYC. He diagnosed my issue without all those tests, SIBO. He put me on antibiotics and I was much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
liked him and staff a lot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good experience. He was knowledgeable and patient in explaining things. my colonoscopy went very well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Rude staff!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff! Worst ever!!! Avoid!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
15 minutes JUST for an appointment?!
I haven't stepped foot in the office yet and I am already annoyed with the staff. 2 phone calls totaling a half hour JUST to make an appointment. Finally someone helps me, and I have to continue to repeating myself. If you can't understand the answers then stop asking and let me come to the office and fill out the paperwork myself!? Thankfully I am patient, but some people may not like this and will just call the next doctor with better reviews....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is excellent. Staff is not as good .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Couldn't tell the difference between a hemorrhoid or an abscess
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Went to the office waited an 1hr45mins to be seen. Came in met with him and thought he was nice guy. Took a look at me real quick and sent me on my way with hemorrhoid cream. 2 days later I was in excruciating pain, and was trying to contact him for over 2 hrs. He has an answering service that pages him when a patient calls the office on their off days. Finally after calling 3 times I got a return phone call back and was rushed off the phone by him in a very rude manor. I ended up having an extremely large and extremely painful anal abscess and not a hemorrhoid. If I did not go to the emergency room I would have been dealing with this problem for another week till I went back to see him. If hemorrhoids is what you are known for treating and you are going to brag about how many you have seen you should be able to diagnose them properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had a very good experience....recommend highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
very professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and considerate. I had been putting off having a colonoscopy for several years. Went here and had a very g00d experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No