ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Stephen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 31
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Stephen?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

A very pleased patient

Posted on May 12th, 2016

I have been going to Dr.Stephen for 10 years now! I have had three kids delivered by him and I am pregnant again as well with my fourth baby! I almost died with the last baby and he brought me back to life! It was a gift from heaven to have him as my ob/gyn! He makes you comfortable and so do the nursing staff! They are my family and I would never change my doctor ! I recommend him to anyone pregnant! He treats you like family!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

AWESOME DOCTOR

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 15th, 2016

I have been with Dr. Stephen for 24 years. I would never go any where else. Love him and the nursing staff. He's like a good friend. Very Caring and a great doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

I just love Dr Stephen. I have been seeing him for years. He delivered both of my kids. I would recommend him before anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Not only Dr. Stephen is a great doctor, but he is a very genuine person who makes his patients feel at ease and comfortable to share any concerns. Dr. Stephen delivered both of my children, I trust him completely and I recommend him to all women who need an ob/gyn.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2014

I have used Dr. Stephen for over 17 yrs he is truly been a blessing to me , he has two wonderful nurses Michelle and Kathy they are the greatest his staff is always polite and helpful. Even my teenage daughter is now one of his patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2013

I have been with Dr. Stephen for over 21 years. He is the best in his field and I would never go any where else, Both my daughters go to him also. He cares about his patients like no other Dr. I have ever seen. I would never consider going any where else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on June 9th, 2013

Dr. Stephen and his nurses are the best! He delivered all three of my girls and all three experiences were wonderful. The updates on the Women's Center are so nice, too!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Stephen - Both my kids

Posted on April 28th, 2013

I love Dr. Richard Stephen. He is the best and has delivered both my kids He is such a great doctor and cares for his patients. Even the nurses he has are so good and friendly. Thanks Dr. Stephen! I would never go anywhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2011

Dr. Stephen delivered my seven year old , now i have another one due any day now. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overview of Dr. Stephens

Posted on May 4th, 2011

Dr. Stephens is one of the most caring doctors I have ever had. He has always had a listening ear when it comes to other problems not relating to obgyn. I would highly recommend his service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Stephen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bessemer, AL.