Dr. Richard Stephen MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Bessemer, AL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
A very pleased patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr.Stephen for 10 years now! I have had three kids delivered by him and I am pregnant again as well with my fourth baby! I almost died with the last baby and he brought me back to life! It was a gift from heaven to have him as my ob/gyn! He makes you comfortable and so do the nursing staff! They are my family and I would never change my doctor ! I recommend him to anyone pregnant! He treats you like family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWESOME DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Stephen for 24 years. I would never go any where else. Love him and the nursing staff. He's like a good friend. Very Caring and a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love Dr Stephen. I have been seeing him for years. He delivered both of my kids. I would recommend him before anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only Dr. Stephen is a great doctor, but he is a very genuine person who makes his patients feel at ease and comfortable to share any concerns. Dr. Stephen delivered both of my children, I trust him completely and I recommend him to all women who need an ob/gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr. Stephen for over 17 yrs he is truly been a blessing to me , he has two wonderful nurses Michelle and Kathy they are the greatest his staff is always polite and helpful. Even my teenage daughter is now one of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Stephen for over 21 years. He is the best in his field and I would never go any where else, Both my daughters go to him also. He cares about his patients like no other Dr. I have ever seen. I would never consider going any where else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stephen and his nurses are the best! He delivered all three of my girls and all three experiences were wonderful. The updates on the Women's Center are so nice, too!!

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Dr. Stephen - Both my kids
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Richard Stephen. He is the best and has delivered both my kids He is such a great doctor and cares for his patients. Even the nurses he has are so good and friendly. Thanks Dr. Stephen! I would never go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stephen delivered my seven year old , now i have another one due any day now. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Overview of Dr. Stephens
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stephens is one of the most caring doctors I have ever had. He has always had a listening ear when it comes to other problems not relating to obgyn. I would highly recommend his service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Stephen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bessemer, AL.