The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Sterling Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Sterling?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Problem fixed

Our newborn was operated on by Dr. Sterling and did great so when my wife had an ENT problem our family doctor sent us to him. She did wind up needing surgery and now the problem is fixed and its been over two years ago. He takes a lot of time to listen and explain the options for treatment. Much appreciated.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Very caring

Dr. Sterling had to operate on our daughter. He came very highly recommended. He took a lot of time with us and even our young daughter (who normally hates going to the doctor!) really was ok with being examined by him. The surgery went exactly as Dr. Sterling said it would and the problem is fixed. Staff is very nice also

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2014

Best ENT

I had seen another local ear nose and throat doctor but was not happy. My family doctor sent me to Dr. Sterling. He was very personable and thorough. He spent A LOT of time with me and figured out what was wrong. He could not have been nicer! Staff was great too. Did not have to wait long either. Would definately recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

he was great

Dr Sterling has treated me and my daughter. He is spectacular. We drive from charleston to orangeburg just to see him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

Dirty Implements

I was there for a follow-up and noticed dirty implements in the drawer ... It made me question whether they sterilized the equipment before using on patients, I also noticed the doctor does not wash his hands between visiting clients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Sterling is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Orangeburg, SC.

  • Dr. John Ansley

    Otolaryngology

    Orangeburg, SC 1.71 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Rocco Cassone

    Otolaryngology

    Orangeburg, SC 1.71 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    42