Dr. Richard Stoler DO Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Livonia, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
For years I thought I had allergies/sinus infections. He took one look at me, told me it wasn't an infection, it was acid reflux. I couldn't believe it, but I followed his directions and I feel better than I have felt in years. No more nasal congestion and lump in my throat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to be very experienced with symptoms stemming from TMJ and acid reflux. I think he's a great doctor. I've had maybe 7 appointments with him over the last 20 years. Each time I was convinced I had something else and his diagnosis has always turned out to be the right one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Wonderful doc
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed my daughter's hearing loss and put in tubes. He actually thanked me for entrusting my daughter's care to him. He is a very nice man. He doesn't test too much either. He only made her go through formal hearing tests twice, the other visits he simply whispered while concealing his mouth behind her chart so she could not read his lips. He comes in blowing bubbles to put little kids at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Made up a problem when none existed
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Condescending behavior. I don't like being called "honey" and being told "say good-bye to me". Seemed disheveled. Told me I had a problem when I didn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, explains everything, answers questions. Great with little kids - he comes in blowing bubbles. Repaired my broken nose and put tubes in my child's ears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 17th, 2014

3.7 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Stoler, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.