The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Strabbing Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 31 Comments

4.7
  • 48
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Strabbing?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

10/10 Would recommend!

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Dealt with constant sinus infections and a handful of doctors, Dr. Strabbing was amazing from day 1. Very informative, very helpful, and very attentive. Ended up having surgery, which was a breeze and the recovery was exactly as he described, the follow-up visits have been a breeze and his staff has been amazing. Great doctor, great staff, great job getting me healthy again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Dr. Strabbing agreed to see me in his clinic on a Saturday morning after ED docs could not remove an insect in my ear. He was very professional, and accommodating. Me being from out of state did not matter to him. He showed excellent skills, and performed the procedure with finesse and utmost control. I had confidence in him the moment he presented in the clinic.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2015

We were referred to Dr. Strabbing when my son was 15 months old for ear infections. Dr. Strabbing recommended tubes and we were scheduled for the first available date. Surgery was quick and the tubes lasted until he was 3. At that time our son needed surgery to remove his tonsils and adenoids to relieve sleep apnea. My son had enlarged tonsils that left him with only a 1/2 inch opening at his throat. Dr. Strabbing said surgery was necessary and didn't mince words that it needed to be done right away. He explained that the recovery could be difficult with a young child and he gave us accurate expectations about the recovery process. We were nervous about surgery but felt very confident with his care. Throughout this whole process we had six month check ups to make sure our son didn't have any issues post surgery or with the tubes (he put in new tubes during the tonsillectomy). Office visits were a breeze to schedule, wait times were minimal, and all of the nurses, techs, and audiologists we worked with were great. The last two appointments were extra special because Dr. Strabbing took time to talk to my son (who is now 5 and not so shy around adults anymore) to answer his questions about the equipment in the office, diagrams in the rooms, etc. Dr. Strabbing even took time to have conversations about God, mosquitos, and superheroes with him. He genuinely cares about his patients and wants to make sure they get the best care possible. I was always 100% confident in the medical care he gave my son. My son finally "graduated" from needing an ENT since his tubes are now out and he hasn't had any issues with ear infections or hearing loss. I recommend Dr. Strabbing to anyone who needs and ENT.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2015

Dr. Strabbing did an excellent job of accurately diagnosing my issue and prescribing effective treatment. His staff was very kind and helpful. The office is run very efficiently, wait time was minimal. This is an excellent care provider I would highly recommend. True excellence in health care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nose repair

Posted on May 13th, 2015

In Jan. I feel and broke my nose. I had never been a patient at Michigan ENT prior. I was accommodated right away and with in a week, Dr. Strabbing performed surgery to repair my nose. My follow visit went well. The staff wa most accomdating and pleasant to work with. Dr. Stabbing spent quality time during my appointments and surgery, explaining the process and reviewing my particular case. My nose looks great and I am able to breath normally. I was very pleased with my care and would recommend Dr. Stabbing to my friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on May 9th, 2015

My 18 year old son recently had a tonsillectomy with Rich Strabbing. Getting your tonsils out at this age in no walk in the park. Dr. Strabbing was upfront with us about what to expect and very professional in his care and time with us. The procedure went extremely well with no complications and we are so glad we chose Dr. Strabbing for our care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Would recommend him in a 'heartbeat'

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

I would recommend him to my friends. He's a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

President

Posted on June 30th, 2014

Dr. Strabbing is consistently concerned with customer satisfaction. His office and staff are always inviting and thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2014

Very knowledgeable, took time with me, much impressed w his care and expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Strabbing D.O. ENT

Posted on June 18th, 2014

Dr. Strabbing was able to alleviate my allergies where other doctors have failed. He listens, (actually looks at you and pays attention to what you are saying.) He came up with a strategy and explained it thoroughly. I am so impressed with the results. Dr. Strabbing has an audiologist, in his office, who gives hearing tests and fits hearing aids. Her name is Dr. Erica Mandrick. I have significant hearing loss and she is so patient in working with me to enhance the quality of my hearing. My hearing aids fit perfectly and I have never experienced feed back. She has been working with me for four years. I find this office staff exceptional...from the desk staff to the young man who greets you and takes your history. I can't express how pleased I am with my experience with Dr. Richard Strabbing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

review of Dr Richard Strabbing

Posted on June 7th, 2014

I had an excellent experience with Dr Strabbing. He was informative, gave me options, answered all my questions and was very professional. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Strabbing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Holland, MI.