ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Tallman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Tallman?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Tallman?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Pre-review , appt on Oct 30th

I was ten minutes late due to their bad directions and was rescheduled for 1 1/2 more months away. While i was being rescheduledrescheduled the front desk receptionist was extremely rude to me. Repeating herself over and over, louder and louder as I tried to pick up the stuff I had dropped under the check in seat. As if motor skills are a non issue at a neurologist office. How very rude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

I went to see Dr. Tallman for a series of motor skill problems and concerns. He told me that it was all pshycological before even doing a physical accessment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Super Doctor for sure

Dr Tallman was thorough in his exam and took his own notes on medical history. He is knowledgeable without being pompous, efficient without being rushed, matter of fact without being cold. He is familiar and open to alternative medicine. Not quick to prescribe drugs - offering possible lifestyle changes first. Answered all questions. A superstar in my book and I've seen quite a few subpar doctors recently!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

excellent

After my boyfriend was diagnosed with epilepsy he saw a number of different neurologists. We always seemed to run into the same thing, poor bedside manner and lack of understanding. Dr. Tallman is different. You can tell he generally cares and wants to help. He sits down and takes as much time as needed to help you gain understanding of your disease. He was the first doctor that my boyfriend ever felt took the time to understand his needs and frustrations. Dr. Tallman addressed all aspects of epilepsy, including mood changes, health concerns, and fears, not just the seizures as most other doctors have done. I would recommend Dr. Tallman to anyone in need of an excellent neurologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Tallman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Justin Meuse

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    8
  • Dr. Greg Thaera

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    10
  • Dr. Patience Reading

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    19