ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Tenhulzen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Tenhulzen?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on October 30th, 2016

One of the best physicians I have ever dealt with.. Knowledgeable and caring..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Thorough exam. Takes time to explain everything but keeps appointments running on time. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Excellent and very knowledgeable in his field. Excellent bedside manner. Had surgery today and he called me this evening to follow up and to see how I was doing. Would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great opthalmologist

Posted on July 18th, 2014

Office manager- staff is very helpful.He operated on my right eye for cataract and the result is excellent.For last two year he is treating my Glaucoma.He is perfect in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on April 21st, 2014

My mother went from nearly blind to 20/20. She still cant believe it....Dr Ten Hulzen saw that my mother's wheel chair had a broken wheel and had one of his employees fix it for us....Personally called to see how she was doing.....Can't say enough good things about his practice...It was a breath of fresh air after dealing with many of her doctors. I have been taking care of her 6 years so have dealt with all of her doctors.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

glad to have great opthamologist in Jacksonville Beach

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

Thorough. I like that he trained at Mayo Clinic and am happy that his new office is near me. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Tenhulzen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville Beach, FL.