Dr. Richard Tenhulzen MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Jacksonville Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best physicians I have ever dealt with.. Knowledgeable and caring..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Excellent Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough exam. Takes time to explain everything but keeps appointments running on time. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and very knowledgeable in his field. Excellent bedside manner. Had surgery today and he called me this evening to follow up and to see how I was doing. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
great opthalmologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office manager- staff is very helpful.He operated on my right eye for cataract and the result is excellent.For last two year he is treating my Glaucoma.He is perfect in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother went from nearly blind to 20/20. She still cant believe it....Dr Ten Hulzen saw that my mother's wheel chair had a broken wheel and had one of his employees fix it for us....Personally called to see how she was doing.....Can't say enough good things about his practice...It was a breath of fresh air after dealing with many of her doctors. I have been taking care of her 6 years so have dealt with all of her doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
glad to have great opthamologist in Jacksonville Beach
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough. I like that he trained at Mayo Clinic and am happy that his new office is near me. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Tenhulzen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville Beach, FL.