The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Tenhulzen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Tenhulzen?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Tenhulzen?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Excellent doctor

One of the best physicians I have ever dealt with.. Knowledgeable and caring..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Excellent Dr.

Thorough exam. Takes time to explain everything but keeps appointments running on time. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Excellent Physician

Excellent and very knowledgeable in his field. Excellent bedside manner. Had surgery today and he called me this evening to follow up and to see how I was doing. Would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

great opthalmologist

Office manager- staff is very helpful.He operated on my right eye for cataract and the result is excellent.For last two year he is treating my Glaucoma.He is perfect in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

great doctor

My mother went from nearly blind to 20/20. She still cant believe it....Dr Ten Hulzen saw that my mother's wheel chair had a broken wheel and had one of his employees fix it for us....Personally called to see how she was doing.....Can't say enough good things about his practice...It was a breath of fresh air after dealing with many of her doctors. I have been taking care of her 6 years so have dealt with all of her doctors.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

glad to have great opthamologist in Jacksonville Beach

Thorough. I like that he trained at Mayo Clinic and am happy that his new office is near me. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Tenhulzen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Neil Shmunes

    Dr. Neil Shmunes

    Ophthalmology

    Jacksonville Beach, FL 1.07 mi

    36
  • Dr. Charles Duss

    Dr. Charles Duss

    Ophthalmology

    Jacksonville Beach, FL 1.07 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Karim Samara

    Dr. Karim Samara

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville Beach, FL 1.07 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    15