Dr. Richard Thaller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr Thaller is a great doctor, however we also had a negative experience talking to Mrs Thaller and her staff. They are very rude and not helpful at all. We've been coming for a few years but
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
shocked by the rudeness
I've brought my kids to Dr. Thaller for 20 years and have been very satisfied and he's been very helpful through some very scary times with my kids illnesses. I've considered him a wonderful friend as well as a respected doctor. After being told by his nurse that I was not allowed to make a one day advance appoint for this week, I was put through to Mrs. Thaller, who talked so rudely to me that I was in tears by the end of the call. She still continued the cold rude personality after she realized how upset I was. I am extremely stressed and anxious over my daughters current health situation and I was following up to the ER trip she just had. This woman said she didn't care if I ever came back to her office but to "just give them a call if I changed my mind". It was as if I just spent 20 years sharing my kids from newborn to teenagers with who I thought was a caring professional that now acted as if she didn't know me and could care less about us. I am devastated and will never step foot in that office again after being humiliated by her. Goodbye Dr. Thaller. I guess you will never know why you never see my family again :( If anybody sees him, I wish they'd tell him about this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
Fun and Fantastic Pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Richard Thaller for nearly 20 years and he is currently my little brothers pediatrician too. Dr. Richard Thaller is an absolutely phenomenal pediatrician who has a charisma and friendly demeanor that will put kids at ease. His staff has the same charm too and they tend to remain consistent as well. It is nice to visit a doctors office and have an ongoing care relationship with the staff and nurses that lasts for so many years. He has a unique ability to to an exam by playfully interacting with kids so that the kids (and even the parents!) don't know that he's actually checking for symptoms of rare but potentially life-threatening conditions. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Fabulous Pediatrician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
The most compassionate wonderful pediatrician ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, love, love Dr. Thaller. He is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Father and Grandfather
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thaller has been our family pediatrician for almost 30 years, and our experience with him has always been great. He cared for our 3 children from birth, and our daughter is now taking her baby to him. A pediatrician cannot get a greater honor than to be asked to care for the children of his former patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Dr. Thaller is AWESOME!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thaller has been my daughters pedi since the beginning of both of their lives. He is professional, funny and genuinely interested in the care of my girls. I love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2009
Awesome doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thaller is an excellent doc. My son loves him. His staff is always available 24/7 and very knowledgable and courteous. I would recommend him to everyone needing a pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We have been patients of Dr. Thallers for 11 years and I highly recommend him to anyone looking. He is very knowledgeable in pediatrics and he is not quick to medicate without diagnosing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Almost 6 years of experience with Dr. Thaller
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I interviewed Dr. Thaller when I was pregnant with my 1st born and he has been our pediatrician ever since. He is such a likable guy and so good with my girls. His office staff is pleasant and efficient. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Thaller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Shuman

19 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alvin Jaffee

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Robinson

34 years experience

1.7 of 5