Dr. Richard Thompson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lincoln, NE

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 44 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Family oriented
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see Dr Thompson for over 25 years. You do have to wait awhile before you see him but for me it is worth his knowledge. He genuinely cares for your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
wait time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thompson is a nice guy, but waiting 2 1/2 hours to see him is unacceptable. My time off work is important too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Long Time Patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient for 24 years. The office staff will always work me in if needed or get me an appoinment at a specialist or send me to the ER if need me. 24 years of staying with this office is all that need to be said for a reccomendation. Any wait at the office is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Listens; Very Personable
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, takes his time with you to listen to questions, does make you feel rushed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was not ready when I came for my 8am appointment. They were setting up the xray machine room and getting the office setup while I was there. Also they were standing around talking to each other while patients were waiting in the rooms. This should have been done before any patients arrive. I was there 2 hours..when it should have been a 30 min visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thompson is a nice guy but waiting an hour to two hours is not acceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thompson is excellent at diagnosing difficult medical conditions and has spent considerable time and effort when confronted with a patient whose symptoms are puzzling and non-descript. He deeply cares for each of his patients and listens attentively, he respects the patients opinion of his/her own physical condition and problems.

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Thompson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.