ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Thompson Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Thompson?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

Family oriented

I have been going to see Dr Thompson for over 25 years. You do have to wait awhile before you see him but for me it is worth his knowledge. He genuinely cares for your health .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

wait time

Dr. Thompson is a nice guy, but waiting 2 1/2 hours to see him is unacceptable. My time off work is important too.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

Long Time Patient

Have been a patient for 24 years. The office staff will always work me in if needed or get me an appoinment at a specialist or send me to the ER if need me. 24 years of staying with this office is all that need to be said for a reccomendation. Any wait at the office is worth it.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Listens; Very Personable

Excellent doctor, takes his time with you to listen to questions, does make you feel rushed

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Staff was not ready when I came for my 8am appointment. They were setting up the xray machine room and getting the office setup while I was there. Also they were standing around talking to each other while patients were waiting in the rooms. This should have been done before any patients arrive. I was there 2 hours..when it should have been a 30 min visits.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Dr. Thompson is a nice guy but waiting an hour to two hours is not acceptable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Dr. Thompson is excellent at diagnosing difficult medical conditions and has spent considerable time and effort when confronted with a patient whose symptoms are puzzling and non-descript. He deeply cares for each of his patients and listens attentively, he respects the patients opinion of his/her own physical condition and problems.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.

  • Dr. Michael Israel

    Dr. Michael Israel

    Family Medicine

    Lincoln, NE 0 mi

    3.4
    (7)
    6
  • Dr. Michael Gartner

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Lincoln, NE 0.74 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Laura Sterling

    Family Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Lincoln, NE 0.74 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    22