ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Tipperman Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Tipperman?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

Outstanding results. Exceeded my expectations.

Dr. Tipperman and staff are outstanding, thorough, timely and helpful. I had two procedures in each eye, both lasix and cataract surgeries. I only wish I had done these procedures earlier in life so I could enjoy what I am seeing now which is better than 20/20.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Lucky to have Dr. Tipperman as my doctor

Dr. Tipperman is a super doctor. Yeah, like out of an imaginary perfect world. First, he actually cared about my eye condition. Second, he wanted to make me feel comfortable at all times. Third, he educated me about my eye problem. And fourth, he performed a perfect cataract surgery, completely pain free during and AFTER surgery Yes, pain free after, as if no surgery took place, except my eyesight was back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2014

The best!

Dr. Tipperman is not only one of the top leaders in his field, but he is also very warm, helpful, and patient. He also is conservative and will not push lenses which are not the best for you. He doesn't have any financial ties to the lens makers. He was highly recommended by a friend, and I agree. The best!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Highly recommend!

Dr. Tipperman is a wonderful doctor with excellent expertise and a wonderful bedside manner. He is up to date on all the latest and greatest technolog ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Ms.

Dr. Tipperman is an amazing doctor. I am a very unusual case and he took any time necessary to explain things-even if he had to explain things multiple times till I was sure of procedures and diagnoses. Dr. Tipperman makes you feel confident and comfortable that your care is his number one priority. I highly recommend Dr. Tipperman to anyone with a challenging diagnoses. He has operated succesfully on both my eyes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Excellent experience both on treatment/surgery with Dr. Tipperman. It is reasurring to leave a Doctor's office feeling comfortable, confident and knowledgeable and the assurance of his expertise in eye care. I have the highest respect for this man!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Tipperman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bala Cynwyd, PA.

  • Dr. Michael Pro

    Dr. Michael Pro

    Ophthalmology

    Bala Cynwyd, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    16
  • Dr. Christine Chung

    Dr. Christine Chung

    Ophthalmology

    Bala Cynwyd, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Joseph Maguire

    Dr. Joseph Maguire

    Ophthalmology

    Bala Cynwyd, PA 0 mi

    4.9
    (30)
    34