ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Torkelson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Torkelson?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

What happened to courteous behavior from a professional?

My son went to Dr. Torkelson for a problem with his shoulder. From the second Dr. Torkelson entered the room, he was rude - no greeting, a scowl on his face, abrupt, and seemed as if he could not wait to get out of the room - nothing even said as he left the room - as if he was in a huge hurry. We waited about 70 minutes to be seen. What is he doing with his time, if not taking the time for the patients who have waited to see him? Hugely unprofessional - unacceptable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

rude unprofesional

my left shoulder was nearly reconstructed a year ago and since then its blown out just due to instability .i arrived at his office the staff was really good at trying to straighten out my medical issues . then he came in the room was rude and disrespectful to me with my 9 monthold and 3 year old in the room . if any 1 reads this and is thinking of going to this man please do not. locate a responsible and knowledgeable surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

WATCH OUT!

Dr. Torkelson, was rude and made me feel like I was wasting his time. He told me that my hip pain was in my head. I went for a second opinion and a different doctor told me I had a torn labrum. I ended up having surgery on my hip. I was relieved to find out that the pain was real and not in my head, as Dr. Torkelson had told me.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Worst Appointment of My Life

Dr. Torkelson spent under five minutes with me and the entire time he was short, rude, and acted as if I was wasting his time. I fractured my radial head and the information I received from him was mostly due to me asking questions. I am going to see a different doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

2.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Torkelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cheyenne, WY.

  • Dr. Bret Winter

    Dr. Bret Winter

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Cheyenne, WY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Jean Basta

    Dr. Jean Basta

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cheyenne, WY 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    19
  • John Winter II

    John Winter II

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Cheyenne, WY 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    44