The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Torkelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
44 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Torkelson?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

What happened to courteous behavior from a professional?

Posted on August 11th, 2014

My son went to Dr. Torkelson for a problem with his shoulder. From the second Dr. Torkelson entered the room, he was rude - no greeting, a scowl on his face, abrupt, and seemed as if he could not wait to get out of the room - nothing even said as he left the room - as if he was in a huge hurry. We waited about 70 minutes to be seen. What is he doing with his time, if not taking the time for the patients who have waited to see him? Hugely unprofessional - unacceptable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude unprofesional

Posted on November 8th, 2013

my left shoulder was nearly reconstructed a year ago and since then its blown out just due to instability .i arrived at his office the staff was really good at trying to straighten out my medical issues . then he came in the room was rude and disrespectful to me with my 9 monthold and 3 year old in the room . if any 1 reads this and is thinking of going to this man please do not. locate a responsible and knowledgeable surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WATCH OUT!

Posted on November 7th, 2012

Dr. Torkelson, was rude and made me feel like I was wasting his time. He told me that my hip pain was in my head. I went for a second opinion and a different doctor told me I had a torn labrum. I ended up having surgery on my hip. I was relieved to find out that the pain was real and not in my head, as Dr. Torkelson had told me.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Appointment of My Life

Posted on July 12th, 2011

Dr. Torkelson spent under five minutes with me and the entire time he was short, rude, and acted as if I was wasting his time. I fractured my radial head and the information I received from him was mostly due to me asking questions. I am going to see a different doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Torkelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cheyenne, WY.