Dr. Richard Townsend MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Well rounded Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Townsend is a complete doctor. He takes the time to answer questions too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Great Doctor and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Townsend is the best doctor I have ever had. He is proactive in potential problems and is able to see me on short notice when I have problems. I would recommend his practice to anyone. His practice takes care of my entire family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough in his examination and spot on in his diagnosis. Friendly and accommodating office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that Dr. Townsend is a good Doctor, and he truly cares about his patients. The only thing that bothered me was he stated that I hadn't had a mammogram in a few years. I in fact have a yearly mammogram at the Baptist Health Imaging on I95 on Old St. Augustine Rd. Apparently, Baptist Health Imaging does not share with Baptist Primary care - isn't that ironic? What does one have to do to get that information transferred from one Baptist facility to another?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Townsend is a good doctor that has my best interest at heart. He does not always tell me what I want to hear, but what I need to hear. Excellent service. Never have had to wait more than a few minutes to be seen when I have an appointment. His staff is good and do a good job, but sometimes their common sense is a bit off. Overall they do a good job though. I have referred people to him and would continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Seems to have some communication problems with staff-expecially front desk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please be aware of any blood work or test that are done, that are not medically necessary and are not covered by Insurance!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
domineering manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I found this doctor's manner to be domineering and abrasive. Usually I deal with my doctor's in a collaborative manner and he would not work this way. He got into my face and tried to insist that I do what he recommended. He used scare tactics. He was wrong in his diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Townsend is caring, spends time talking with you. Staff is courteous and caring. Very knowlegable, excellent diagnostician. Lab on site. Little wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Primary Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All of my experiences with Dr. Townsend have been positive. I appreciate his down to earth explanations. His treatment and his referrals have been excellent. I especially appreciate that he doesn't overprescribe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Townsend, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Johns, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Deboer

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ana Romero

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Malgorzata Kaluza

24 years experience

4.6 of 5