ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Trongone Is this you?
  • 34
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Trongone?


49 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

He's the best of the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Dr. Petrocelli and Dr. Trongone are gems! After a difficult first delivery with a different practice, I switched to this practice with my second and they exceeded my expectations. I cannot thank them enough for everything they have done! These doctors are THE best around and very well respected in the hospital as well!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

So kind, professional and caring. I never feel rushed. The nurses and staff are great too. Love that they can accommodate evening appointments too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Be smart

Make sure you get an ultrasound before he does anything invasive.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

great doctor

I was recommended to Dr T by our pediatrician and after doing some research and seeing all the positive reviews, I was sure he was the ob for me. Dr T and Dr P (new obgyn who joined his practice) are both two of the most professional and approachable drs i've ever seen. I saw mostly Dr P, who would always sit there patiently with me and answer all my questions and I always went there with a long list. Towards the third trimester, I decided to have a natural birth, which they both successfully supported me into reaching my goal. I cannot thank them enough for providing me with the great prenatal and postnatal care. I would highly recommend this practice. Be forewarned, if you are going for gyno visit then you might have to wait a bit for an appointment but it is worth it!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Dr trongone is simply the best! He delivered both of my children and both times it was a great, relaxed, experience. His bedside manner, calm, and expertise during the labor process is truly second to none. I trust this man with my life, literally! Additionally the office visits were always super pleasant, his staff and nurses are professional yet very friendly. I have referred many friends to him and all have racing reviews about their experiences with him. He is a true professional who really cares about his patients. Wish I could give him a 10 star rating bc he deserves that and more!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 21st, 2012

I went to Dr. Trongone becasue of his compassion and understanding. But other than a physical exam. his nurse did the intake, the nurse gave me the reults, after 3 calls! and the nurse provided follow up. So where is the Dr? Also, as a sole practioner, waiting for an appt for 4 mo. unless its an emergency is absurd. You decide, and then post.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Always a gentleman

Dr. Trongone is a wonderful and caring doctor. He has an excellent bedside manner and he inspires trust with his patients. He delivered my daughter and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

An excellent doctor

Dr. Trongone is phemonenal. He is extremely competent and is very easy to talk to and it is so easy to ask him questions. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Run!as fast as you can in the other direction

he thinks its cool to have his patients deliver huge babies vaginally, with no regard for the disastrous and irreversible medical consequences to the mothers.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Not only a Doctor but a friend

Dr. Trongone has been my GYN for over 23 years. He delivered both my girls by cesarian section. I was 40 years old and we had a long discussion about how safe delivery would be.He is wonderful to talk to and has a friendly bedside manner. He always makes me feel comfortable. Recently i needed surgery and he recommeded Dr. Lovecchio. I knew that if Dr.Trongone recommended him that he was an excellant Doctor.(And he was)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2010

The Best

I've been a patient of Dr. Trongone for 26 years. He delivered my child and I have many friends/family members that go to him as well. He is amazing! He is concerned and spends enough time with his patients to make them feel comfortable and heard. I would highly recommend him. He inspires trust in his patients and genuinely cares.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Trongone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Julia Aronovich

    Obstetrics, Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    16
  • Dr. Steven Seidman

    Obstetrics, Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (34)
    38