Dr. Richard Trongone MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petrocelli and Dr. Trongone are gems! After a difficult first delivery with a different practice, I switched to this practice with my second and they exceeded my expectations. I cannot thank them enough for everything they have done! These doctors are THE best around and very well respected in the hospital as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So kind, professional and caring. I never feel rushed. The nurses and staff are great too. Love that they can accommodate evening appointments too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Be smart
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Make sure you get an ultrasound before he does anything invasive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr T by our pediatrician and after doing some research and seeing all the positive reviews, I was sure he was the ob for me. Dr T and Dr P (new obgyn who joined his practice) are both two of the most professional and approachable drs i've ever seen. I saw mostly Dr P, who would always sit there patiently with me and answer all my questions and I always went there with a long list. Towards the third trimester, I decided to have a natural birth, which they both successfully supported me into reaching my goal. I cannot thank them enough for providing me with the great prenatal and postnatal care. I would highly recommend this practice. Be forewarned, if you are going for gyno visit then you might have to wait a bit for an appointment but it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr trongone is simply the best! He delivered both of my children and both times it was a great, relaxed, experience. His bedside manner, calm, and expertise during the labor process is truly second to none. I trust this man with my life, literally! Additionally the office visits were always super pleasant, his staff and nurses are professional yet very friendly. I have referred many friends to him and all have racing reviews about their experiences with him. He is a true professional who really cares about his patients. Wish I could give him a 10 star rating bc he deserves that and more!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Trongone becasue of his compassion and understanding. But other than a physical exam. his nurse did the intake, the nurse gave me the reults, after 3 calls! and the nurse provided follow up. So where is the Dr? Also, as a sole practioner, waiting for an appt for 4 mo. unless its an emergency is absurd. You decide, and then post.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Always a gentleman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trongone is a wonderful and caring doctor. He has an excellent bedside manner and he inspires trust with his patients. He delivered my daughter and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
An excellent doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trongone is phemonenal. He is extremely competent and is very easy to talk to and it is so easy to ask him questions. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Run!as fast as you can in the other direction
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he thinks its cool to have his patients deliver huge babies vaginally, with no regard for the disastrous and irreversible medical consequences to the mothers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Not only a Doctor but a friend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Trongone has been my GYN for over 23 years. He delivered both my girls by cesarian section. I was 40 years old and we had a long discussion about how safe delivery would be.He is wonderful to talk to and has a friendly bedside manner. He always makes me feel comfortable. Recently i needed surgery and he recommeded Dr. Lovecchio. I knew that if Dr.Trongone recommended him that he was an excellant Doctor.(And he was)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
The Best
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Trongone for 26 years. He delivered my child and I have many friends/family members that go to him as well. He is amazing! He is concerned and spends enough time with his patients to make them feel comfortable and heard. I would highly recommend him. He inspires trust in his patients and genuinely cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Trongone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Vicki Seltzer

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jill Rabin

34 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Helen Greco

28 years experience

3.8 of 5